Texas Half Marathons 2017 & 2016

Official Walker Friendly Half Marathon

18:32 mile / 4 Hour Minimum= (W)

Trail Half Marathons (T)

Half Marathons in Texas

Does NOT meet the Walker Friendly 4 hour minimum (18:32 / mi) = Not Walker Friendly (NWF) 

Date
 January Half Marathons in Texas 
Location

Sun Jan 1, 2017

 

Sun Jan 1, 2017

 

Sat Jan 7, 2017

 

Sat Jan 9, 2016

 

Sat Jan 9, 2016

 

Sat Jan 9, 2016

 

Sat Jan 16, 2016

 

Sun Jan 15, 2017

 

Sun Jan 15, 2017

 

Sun Jan 15, 2017 (W)

 

Sun Jan 22, 2017 (W)

 

Sun Jan 22, 2017

 

Sat Jan 30, 2016

 

Sat Jan 28, 2017

 

Sat Jan 30, 2016

 

Sun Jan 29, 2017

 

Sun Jan 29, 2017

 

Sun Jan 29, 2017

New Years Double Marathon, Half Marathon, 5k

 

Texas Marathon, Half Marathon Kingwood

 

River Road Run Half Marathon & 4 mile

 

ECVFD Resolution Run Half Marathon, 5mi, 1mi

 

Fort Bliss Half Marathon

 

Frisco Running Company Resoloution Run Half Marathon, 5k,1k

 

The Duel Marathon, Half Marathon, 10k

 

Chevron Houston Marathon & Half Marathon

 

Cocoa Women's Half Marathon

 

McAllen Marathon & Half Marathon

 

3M Half Marathon & Relay

 

Texas Half Irving & 5 Mile Run

 

Run with Heart Half Marathon & 5k

 

Surf n' Turf Half Marathon, 10k, 5k Run, & 5k Walk

 

Lake Benbrook Half Marathon & 5k

 

Memorial Hermann USAFit Marathon, Half Marathon

 

Too Cold To Hold Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

 

Miracle Match Marathon, Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

Allen, TX

 

Kingwood, TX

 

New Braunfels, TX

 

San Angelo, TX

 

Fort Bliss, TX

 

McKinney, TX

 

Wichita Falls, TX

 

Houston, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

 

McAllen, TX

 

Austin, TX

 

Irving, TX

 

Mansfield, TX

 

Corpus Christi, TX

 

Benbrook, TX

 

Sugarland, TX

 

Dallas, TX

 

Waco, TX

 February Half Marathons in Texas 

Surfside Beach Full & Half Marathon

 

Katy Half Marathon

 

Natural Bridge Caverns Trail Runs 13.1, 10k, 5k

 

Missions Marathon Half (1/2 marathon, Relay, 5k)

 

Cross Timbers Trail 50m, Marathon, Half Marathon, 5m, Relay

 

Rhythm & Blues Half Marathon & 5k

 

Galveston Marathon & Half Marathon

 

Austin Marathon & Half Marathon

 

Jailbreak Run Half Marathon

 

El Paso Marathon & Half Marathon

 

Run the Line Half Marathon

 

Republic of Texas Run 1/2 Marathon, 1/4 Marathon, 5k

 

Saddle Blazer Trail Marathon, Half Marathon, 10k

 

Citizens Run Against Cancer Half Marathon & 5k

 

Cowtown Marathon, Half Marathon, 10k & 5k

 

I Ran Marathons Series Marathon, Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

Sat Feb 4, 2017 (W)

 

Sat Feb 4, 2017 (NWF)

 

Sun Feb 7, 2016

 

Sat Feb 13, 2016

 

Sat Feb 13, 2016 (T)

 

Sun Feb 14, 2016

 

Sun Feb 12, 2017 (W)

 

Sun Feb 19, 2017 (W)

 

Sat Feb 25, 2017

 

Sun Feb 21, 2016

 

Sun Feb 21, 2016

 

Sat Feb 27, 2016

 

Sat Feb 25, 2017 (T)

 

Sat Feb 25, 2017

 

Sun Feb 26, 2017

 

Various Dates Feb 2016

Surfside Beach, TX

 

Katy, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

 

Gordonville, TX

 

Houston, TX

 

Galveston, TX

 

Austin, TX

 

Baytown, TX

 

El Paso, TX

 

Texarcana, TX

 

College Station, TX

 

Austin, TX

 

Victoria, TX

 

Fort Worth, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

 March Half Marathons in TX 

Sat Mar 4, 2017 (W)

 

Sat Mar 4, 2017 (T)

 

Sat Mar 4, 2017 (W)

 

Sun Mar 6, 2016

 

Sun Mar 6, 2016

 

Sat Mar 5, 2016

 

Sat Mar 5, 2016

 

Sat Mar 12, 2016

 

Sat Mar 12, 2016 (T)

 

Sun Mar 13, 2016

 

Sat Mar 18, 2017 (T)

 

Sat Mar 19, 2016

 

Sat Mar 19, 2016 (T,W)

 

Sun Mar 19, 2017 (W)

 

Sun Mar 19, 2017 (W)

 

Sun Mar 19, 2017 (W)

 

Sun Mar 19, 2017 (NWF)

 

Sun Mar 20, 2016

 

Sun Mar 20, 2016

 

Sun Mar 20, 2016

 

Wed Mar 22, 2017 (W)

 

Sat Mar 25, 2017 (T,W)

 

Sat Mar 25, 2017

 

Sat Mar 25, 2017

 

Sat Mar 26, 2016

 

Sat Mar 26, 2016

 

Sat Mar 26, 2016

 

Thu Mar 31, 2016

Gusher Marathon, Half Marathon, 5k

 

Pandora's Box of Rox Trail Run 26.2mi, 13.1mi, 10k

 

Illuminations Half Austin [night half marathon]

 

Moe's Better Half Marathon

 

The Army Marathon, Half Marathon

 

The Woodlands Marathon, Half Marathon

 

The "Xpress" Half Marathon, 12k & 5k

 

Longview Half Marathon

 

Crazy Desert Trail Race 1/2 Marathon, 10k, 5k

 

Panther City Half Marathon

 

Seabrook Lucky Trails Half Marathon, 2 Person Relay, 5k

 

Baylor Bearathon Half Marathon & 5k

 

The Grasslands Trail Run Half Marathon

 

Rock & Roll Dallas Half Marathon

 

Alamo 13.1

 

Seabrook Marathon, 4 Person Relay, Half Marathon

 

Memorial Hermann Sugar Land Half Marathon

 

St. Pat's Half Marathon

 

Texas Wine Series Flat Creek Estate Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

 

Lost Pines Trail Runs Marathon, Half Marathon, 10k

 

Dustbowl Marathon, Half Marathon Series (Day 1)

 

San Felipe Shootout Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

 

The Energy City Half Marathon, 10k, 5k, 1k

 

Cross Creek Ranch Dusk to Dawn Half Marathon

 

Tonkawa Half Marathon & Quarter

 

Chilly Hilly Half Marathon & 5k

 

Show the Trail Who's Boss Half Marathon

 

IRM Anniversary Marathon, Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

Beaumont, TX

 

Burnet, TX

 

Austin, TX

 

San Marcos, TX

 

Killeen, TX

 

The Woodlands, TX

 

Wichita Falls, TX

 

Longview, TX

 

San Angelo, TX

 

Fort Worth, TX

 

Seabrook, TX

 

Waco, TX

 

Decatur, TX

 

Dallas, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

 

Seabrook, TX

 

Sugar Land, TX

 

Pflugerville, TX

 

Marble Falls, TX

 

Smithville, TX

 

Dalhart, TX

 

San Felipe, TX

 

Midland, TX

 

Fulshear, TX

 

Crawford, TX

 

Amarillo, TX

 

Brownsville, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

 April Half Marathons in Texas 

Fairview Half Marathon & 5k

 

Willie McCool Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

 

Big "D" Texas Marathon, Half Marathon & 5k

 

HEB Alamo Run Fest Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

 

GE Irving Half Marathon, Marathon, 10k, 5k

 

XTERRA Blubonnet Trail Run Half Marathon & 6k

 

Texas Wines Festival Half Marathon. 10k, 5k

 

Carnival of Venice Half Marathon & 5k [8pm]

 

Outlaw Half Marathon & 5k

 

Vintage Park Half Marathon

 

Th UCAN Half Marathon

 

Texas Big Star Half Marathon

 

Texas Wine Half Marathon & 5k Kiepersol Estates Vineyars

 

Davy Crockett Bear Chase Marathon, Half Marathon

 

The Kirk Goodwin Run Half Marathon, 5k

 

Lonestar Race Series 13.1, 10k, 5k

 

Divas Half Marathon & 5k Galveston

 

Skyline Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

 

I Ran Marathons Series Marathon, Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

Sat Apr 1, 2017

 

Sat Apr 2, 2016

 

Sun Apr 2, 2017 (W)

 

Sun Apr 2, 2017 (W)

 

Sun Apr 2, 2017 (W)

 

Sat Apr 3, 2016 (T)

 

Sun Apr 3, 2016 (T) (W)

 

Fri Apr 8, 2016

 

Sat Apr 9, 2016

 

Sun Apr 9, 2017

 

Sun Apr 10, 2016

 

Sat Apr 16, 2016

 

Sat Apr 16, 2016 (T) (W)

 

Sat Apr 23, 2016

 

Sat Apr 23, 2016

 

Sun Apr 24, 2016

 

Sun Apr 23, 2017 (NWF)

 

Sunday Apr 30, 2017

 

Various Dates Apr 2017

Fairview, TX

 

Lubbock, TX

 

Dallas, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

 

Irving, TX

 

Burnet, TX

 

Welmar, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

 

Fredericksburg, TX

 

Houston, TX

 

McKinney, TX

 

Frisco, TX

 

Tyler, TX

 

Groveton, TX

 

Abilene, TX

 

Fredericksburg, TX

 

Galveston, TX

 

Dallas, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

 May Half Marathons in Texas 

Sat May 7, 2016 (T) (W)

 

Sat May 7, 2016

 

Sat May 14, 2016 (W)

 

Sun May 8, 2016

Wildflower Half 13.1, 10k, 5k

 

Hope & Healing Place Half Marathon

 

Temple Rotary Half Marathon & 5k

 

CRC Mother's Day Half Marathon

Bastrop, TX

 

Amarillo, TX

 

Temple, TX

 

Fort Worth, TX

 June Half Marathons in Texas 

Sun Jun 12, 2016

 

Sat Jun 18, 2016

 

Sun Jun 26, 2016

 

Various Dates Jun 2016

Wounded Warrior Half Marathon, 10k

 

Carrabba's Classic Half Marathon, Relay, Nature Walk

 

Jalapeno Half Marathon

 

I Ran Marathons Series Marathon, Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

Las Colinas, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

 

Ft. Worth, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

 July Half Marathons in Texas 

Sun Jul 10, 2016 (T)

 

Sat Jul 16, 2016

 

Sun Jul 17, 2016

 

Various Dates Jul 2016

XTERRA Magnolia Hill 21k (half marathon) & 6k

 

Orange Leaf Half Marathon

 

Wildfire Half Marathon

 

I Ran Marathons Series Marathon, Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

Navasota, TX

 

New Braunfels, TX

 

Denton, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

 August Half Marathons in Texas 

Sat Aug 6, 2016 (T) (W)

 

Sun Aug 7, 2016

 

Sun Aug 14, 2016 (T)

 

Sat Aug 13, 2016 (W)

 

Sun Aug 14, 2016

 

Various Dates Aug 2016

Night Moves Trail Races 26.2mi, 13.1mi, 10k, 5k

 

Badass Brazos Half, 10k, 5k

 

XTERRA Cameron Park 21k (Half Marathon), 10k, 5k

 

Dragons Den Half Marathon

 

Hottest Half & 10k

 

I Ran Marathons Series Marathon, Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

Hitchcock, TX

 

Waco, TX

 

Waco, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

 

Dallas, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

 September Half Marathons in Texas 

Sun Sep 4, 2016

 

Sun Sep 11, 2016 (T) (W)

 

Sat Sep 24, 2016 (T)

 Sun Sep 25, 2016 (W) 

 

Sun Sep 25, 2016 (NWF)

 

Sat Sep 24, 2016 (T)

 

Various Dates Sep 2016

Double Half Marathon

 

Franklin Mountains Trail Run 50k, 13.1mi, 6mi, 10k, 5k

 

Flat Rock Ranch Marathon & Half

The Biggest Loser Race Series El Paso Half Marathon, 5k

 

Plano Baloon Festival Half Marathon

 

Dare to Ascend Trail Marathon, Half Marathon, 5k

 

I ran Marathon Series Marathon, Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

San Antonio, TX

 

El Paso, TX

 

Comfort, TX

El Paso, TX

 

Plano, TX

 

Georgetown, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

 October Half Marathons in Texas 

Sat Oct 1, 2016

 

Sat Oct 1, 2016 (NWF)

 

Sat Oct 8, 2016

 

Sat Oct 10, 2015

 

Sat Oct 8, 2016

 

Sat Oct 15, 2016

 

Sun Oct 9, 2016

 

Sun Oct 9, 2016

 

Sun Oct 11, 2015

 

Sat Oct 22, 2016

 

Sat Oct 22, 2016

 

Sat Oct 22, 2016

 

Sun Oct 16, 2016

 

Sun Oct 18, 2015

 

Sun Oct 18, 2015

 

Sun Oct 16, 2016

 

Sat Oct 22, 2016

 

Sat Oct 22, 2016

 

Sat Oct 29, 2016 (NWF)

 

Sat Oct 24, 2015

 

Sat Oct 29, 2016

 

Sat Oct 31, 2015

 

Sat Oct 31, 2015

 

Sun Oct 30, 2016

Clark Gardens I'm Only Half Crazy Half Maratho & 5k

 

Buffalo Stampede Half Marathon & 5k

 

Texas Wine Series at Llano Estacado Winery Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

 

Anna Banana Trail Half Marathon & 5k Run/Walk

 

The Showdown Half Marathon & 5k

 

Smokin' Sneakers 1/2 Marathon [No 2015 Event]

 

The Tyler Rose Marathon, Half Marathon, 5k

 

Historic Brownsville International Half Marathon

 

Transmountain Challenge Half Marathon

 

Huntsville Half Marathon, Quarter Marathon & 5k

 

The Colony Half Marathon

 

Battle of Hillototes Half Marathon, 10k

 

Honored Hero Run Half Marathon, 20m, 5k, 1k

 

West Texas Half Marathon

 

RunStrong Laredo Kick Asphalt Half Marathon, Relay, 5k

 

That Dam Half

 

M2M Marathon & Half Marathon

 

Night Moves Trail Run 13.1mi, 10k, 5k

 

Hill Country Halloween Half

 

Race for Success 1/2 Marathon, 10k, 5k

 

Masquerade Half Marathon

 

Monster Dash Forty Worth Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

 

Stephenville Lions Spooktacular Half Marathon

 

Houston Half Marathon & Relay

Weatherford, TX

 

Bryan, TX

 

Lubbock, TX

 

Aubrey, TX

 

Fairview, TX

 

Salado, TX

 

Tyler, TX

 

Brownsville, TX

 

El Paso, TX

 

Huntsville, TX

 

The Colony, TX

 

Helotes, TX

 

Fort Worth, TX

 

San Angelo, TX

 

Laredo, TX

 

Lewisville, TX

 

Marathon, TX

 

San Felipe, TX

 

Austin, TX

 

Lufkin, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

 

Ft. Worth, TX

 

Stephenville, TX

 

Houston, TX

 November Half Marathons in Texas 

Sun Nov 6, 2016

 

Sat Nov 5, 2016

 

Sat Nov 12, 2016

 

Sun Nov 13, 2016

 

Sun Nov 13, 2016

 

Sat Nov 12, 2016

 

Sat Nov 12, 2016

 

Sat Nov 12, 2016

 

Sat Nov 14, 2015

 

Sat Nov 14, 2015

 

Sun Nov 13, 2016 (W)

 Sun Nov 13, 2016 (W) 

 

Sun Nov 13, 2016

 

Sun Nov 13, 2016

 

Sun Nov 13, 2016

 

Sat Nov 19, 2016

 

Sat Nov 19, 2016

 

Sat Nov 19, 2016

 

Sun Nov 20, 2016

 

Sun Nov 20, 2016

 

Thu Nov 24, 2016

 

Fri Nov 27, 2015

DRC Half Marathon and 5k

 

Pleasure Island Bridge Half Marathon, 10k, 2mi

 

McKinney Mini Half Marathon & 5k

 

Fort Worth Marathon, Half Marathon & 20mi

 

Blue Red Run Half Marathon & 10k

 

Buffalo Wallow Half Marathon & 2 mi Run

 

South Padre Marathon, Half Marathon

 

Azle Lake Run Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

 

Harbor Half Marathon, Relay, 10k

 

Tour De Glen Rose Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

 

Harlingen Half Marathon

The Biggest Loser Race Series Dallas Half Marathon, 5k

 

Mote in Motion Half Marathon & Relay

 

Cypress Half Marathon

 

East Texas Half Marathon

 

Chosen Marathon & Half Marathon for Adoption

 

Flying Horse Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

 

Shiner Beer Run Half Marathon & 5k

 

The Texas Road Romp Half Marathon

 

La Porte by the Bay Half Marathon

 

Thanksgiving Day Half Marathon, 10k, 5k

 

First Responders Half Marathon

Dallas, TX

 

Port Arthur, TX

 

McKinney, TX

 

Forty Worth, TX

 

Irving, TX

 

Lubock, TX

 

South Padre Island, TX

 

Azle, TX

 

Corpus Christi, TX

 

Glen Rose, TX

 

Harlingen, TX

Allen, TX

 

Fort Worth, TX

 

Cypress, TX

 

Nacgdoches, TX

 

New Braunfels, TX

 

Anthony, TX

 

Shiner, TX

 

Waco, TX

 

La Porte, TX

 

Ft. Worth, TX

 

Waco, TX

 December Half Marathons in Texas 

Sat Dec 3, 2016 (W)

 

Sun Dec 4, 2016

 

Sun Dec 4, 2016

 

Sun Dec 4, 2016

 

Sun Dec 11, 2016

 

Sat Dec 10, 2016 (T) (W)

 

Sat Dec 10, 2016

 

Sun Dec 11, 2016

 

Sun Dec 11, 2016

 

Sat Dec 19, 2015

 

Sat Dec 17, 2016

 

Sun Dec 11, 2016

 

Sun Dec 18, 2016

 

Sat Dec 31, 2016

 

Sat Dec 31, 2016

Spicewood Vinyards 1/2 Marathon and 10K Run

 

RunGirl 13.1 Women's Only Half Marathon, 5k & Relay

 

Rock'n'Roll Marathon & Half Marathon San Antonio

 

Moody Gardens Holiday Half Marathon

 

Decker Challenge Half Marathon & 5k

 

Brazos Bend 100, 50, 26.2, Half Marathon, Relay

 

Schlotzkey's Jingle Bell Run Half Marathon

 

Dallas Marathon, Half Marathon, Relay

 

BCS Marathon & Half Marathon

 

Houston Running Festival 13.1mi, 26.2mi, 50k, 50mi, 100k

 

Illuminations Half San Antonio [night half marathon]

 

HITS AUSTIN Marathon, Half Marathon, 10k, 5k & Duathlon

 

Santa Hustle Texas Half Marathon & 5k

 

New Years Double Marathon, Half Marathon, 5k

 

CCRR American Bank Half Marathon & Relay

Spicewood, TX

 

Houston, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

 

Galveston, TX

 

Austin, TX

 

Needville, TX

 

Temple, TX

 

Dallas, TX

 

College Station, TX

 

Houston, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

 

Austin, TX

 

Galveston, TX

 

Allen, TX

 

Corpus Christee, TX

Event dates in red are delinquent dates not updated by the race organizer yet. We strive to have dates 1 year out.

About the Texas Half Marathon Calendar

The Texas Half Marathon Calendar is a complete simplistic listing of half marathons in Texas.  Currently the Texas half marathon schedule has 2016 Texas half marathons and 2017 Texas half marathons as they roll in. Texas half marathons 2016 & Texas half marathons 2017 also identify trail half marathons and walker friendly half marathons by a (T) symbol and a (W) symbol.  The (T) means it is a TRUE trail half marathon 21k (off road, switchbacks, etc) and a (W) means it is truly "official walker friendly" requiring the half marathon to allow a minimum of 18:32 mile pace, minimum 4 hours for participants to finish the 13.1 mile distance.

 

The Texas half marathon schedule features a complete race calendar listing of Texas half marathons, Houston half marathons, Dallas half marathons, Ft Worth half marathons, San Antonio half marathons, Austin half marathons, El Paso half marathons, Southern Texas half marathons, Northern Texas half marathons, and many more 1/2 marathons in TX.

 

A half marathon is 13.1 miles (or in kilometers is a 21k). We understand sometimes there will be a slight margin of error up or down when runners run or walk any race distance, however our calendar only is a listing for true half marathons that do all they can to measure their course as an official half marathon 13.1 mile / 21k distance.  Races that are not 13.1 miles, we encourage not to call their race a 1/2 marathon to lessen confusion for runners & walkers looking to participate in a true 1/2 marathon distance. Some runners don't care, but you'd be surprised how many that do.

Visit the Texas Half Marathon Blog

Back to Half Marathon Calendar Search by Month and Search by State