top of page

Canada Half Marathons

  • Facebook page
  • Twitter page
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • YouTube

Trail Half Marathons (T)

Canada Half Marathons 2024 & 2025

Date

Official Walker Friendly Half Marathons Canada

18:32 mile / 4 Hour Minimum course time limit= (W)

Symbol only applies to half marathon events

Does NOT meet the Walker Friendly 4 hour minimum (18:32 / mi) = Not Walker Friendly (NWF) 

Location

Canada Half Marathons January 2025

Sun Jan 26, 2025

Vancouver, British Columbia

Canada Half Marathons February 2025

Sun Feb 16, 2025

Canada Half Marathons March 2025

Sun Mar 2, 2025

Sun Mar 16, 2025

Canada Half Marathons April 2025

Sat Apr 6, 2024

Sun Apr 14, 2024

Sun Apr 16, 2023

Sat Apr 26, 2025

Sat Apr 27, 2024

Sat Apr 26, 2025

Sun Apr 27, 2025

Sun Apr 27, 2025

Sun Apr 28, 2024

Sun Apr 28, 2024

Langley, British Columbia

Burlington, Ontario

Burnaby, British Columbia

Calgary, Alberta

Kamloops, British Columbia

London, Ontario

Montreal, Quebec

Jasper, Alberta

Cornwall, Ontario

Mississauga, Ontario

Calgary, Alberta

Kingston, Ontario

Regina, Saskatchewan

Canada Half Marathons May 2025

Sat May 5, 2024

Sun May 4, 2025

Sun May 5, 2024

Sun May 4, 2025

Sun May 5, 2024

Sun May 5, 2024

Sun May 5, 2024

Sun May 12, 2024

Sun May 18, 2025

Sun May 19, 2024

Sat May 25, 2024

Sun May 26, 2024

Sun May 26, 2024

Sun May 25, 2025

Sun May 25, 2025

Edmonton, Alberta

Vancouver, British Columbia

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Toronto, Ontario

Jacksons Point, Ontario

Airdrie, Alberta

St. Albert, Alberta

Fredericton, New Brunswick

Halifax, Nova Scotia

Red Deer, Alberta

Canmore, Alberta

Calgary, Alberta

Victoria, British Columbia

Saskatoon, Saskatchewa

Ottawa, Ontario

Canada Half Marathons June 2024

Sat Jun 1, 2024

Sat Jun 1, 2024

Sat Jun 1, 2024

Sun Jun 2, 2024

Sun Jun 11, 2023

Sun Jun 9, 2024

Sun Jun 15, 2024

Sat Jun 15, 2024

Sat Jun 15, 2024

Sun Jun 16, 2024

Sun Jun 16, 2024

Sun Jun 23, 2024 (NWF)

Sun Jun 23, 2024

Canada Half Marathons July 2024

Sun July 7, 2024

Sun July 14, 2024 (T)

Sun July 23, 2023

Pelee Island, Ontario

St. Catharines, Ontario

Whistler, British Columbia

Kelowna, British Columbia

Erieau, Ontario

London, Ontario

Chestermere, Alberta

Niagra Falls, Ontario

Millarville, Alberta

Banff, Alberta

Manitoba, Winnipeg

Vancouver, British Columbia

Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Calgary, Alberta

Vernon, British Columbia

Barrington, Nova Scotia

Canada Half Marathons August 2024

Sat August 10, 2024

Sun August 18, 2024

Sat August 24, 2024

Invermere, British Columbia

Edmonton, Alberta

Clearwater, British Columbia

Canada Half Marathons September 2024

Sun Sep 1, 2024

Sun Sep 8, 2024

Sun Sep 8, 2024 (W)

Sun Sep 8, 2024

Sun Sep 8, 2024

Sat Sep 14, 2024 (NWF)

Sat Sep 21, 2024 (T)

Sun Sep 22, 2024 (T)

Sun Sep 24, 2023

Sun Sep 22, 2024

Sat Sep 30, 2024

Sun Sep 29, 2024

Hamilton, Ontario

Drumheller, Alberta

Regina, Saskatchewan

Canmore, Alberta

Georgina, Ontario

Melfort, Saskatchewan

Edmonton, Alberta

Kamloops, British Columbia

Edmonton, Alberta

Walkerton, Ontario

Birtle, Manitoba

Prince Edward, Ontario

Canada Half Marathons October 2024

Sun Oct 1, 2023

Sun Oct 13, 2024

Sun Oct 13, 2024

Sun Oct 20, 2024

Sun Oct 20, 2024

Sun Oct 15, 2023

Sun Oct 20, 2024

Sun Oct 20, 2024

Sun Oct 20, 2024

Sun Oct 20, 2024

Sat Oct 26, 2024

Sun Oct 27, 2024

Fernie, British Columbia

Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Victoria, British Columbia

Burnaby, British Columbia

Toronto, Ontario

Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Vernon, British Columbia

Calgary, Alberta

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Red Deer, Alberta

Niagara Falls, Ontario

Canada Half Marathons November 2024

Sun Nov 3, 2024

Sun Nov 3, 2024

Sun Nov 5, 2023

Sun Nov 10, 2024

Sun Nov 24, 2024

Hamilton, Ontario

Delta, British Columbia

Vancouver, British Columbia

Calgary, Alberta

Vancouver, British Columbia

Canada Half Marathons December 2024

Canada Half Marathon Calendar event dates in grey are delinquent dates not updated by the race organizer yet. We strive to have dates 1 year out for Canada half marathons, but have no control of when they set, announce or update their dates.

Canada Half Marathons

Canada half marathons 2024

The Canada Half Marathon Calendar is a complete simplistic listing of Canada half marathons. Currently the Canada half marathon schedule has 2024 Canada half marathons and 2025 Canada half marathons as they roll in. Canada half marathons 2024 & Canada half marathons 2025 also identify trail half marathons and walker friendly half marathons by a (T) symbol and a (W) symbol.  The (T) means it is a TRUE trail half marathon (off road, switchbacks, etc) and a (W) means it is truly "official walker friendly" requiring the half marathon to allow a minimum of 18:32 mile pace, minimum 4 hours for participants to finish the 13.1 mile distance.

 

The Canada Half Marathon race calendar features a complete listing of British Columbia half marathons, Alberta half marathons, Saskatchewan half marathons, Manitoba half marathons, Ontario half marathons, Quebec half marathons, New Brunswick half marathons, Nova Scotia half marathons, Prince Edward Island half marathons, New Foundland and Labrador half marathons, Northwest Territories half marathons, Yukon half marathons and Nunavut half marathons.

A half marathon is 13.1 miles (or in kilometers is a 21k). We understand sometimes there will be a slight margin of error up or down when runners run or walk any race distance, however our calendar only is a listing for true half marathons that do all they can to measure their course as an official half marathon 13.1 mile / 21k distance.  Races that are not 13.1 miles, we encourage not to call their race a 1/2 marathon to lessen confusion for runners & walkers looking to participate in a true 1/2 marathon distance. Some runners don't care, but you'd be surprised how many that do.

Canada half marathons 2025

bottom of page