Colorado Half Marathons

  • Facebook page
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Twitter page
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube Classic

Official Walker Friendly Half Marathons in Colorado

18:32 mile / 4 Hour Minimum course time limit= (W)

Symbol only applies to half marathon events

Trail Half Marathons (T)

Does NOT meet the Walker Friendly 4 hour minimum (18:32 / mi) = Not Walker Friendly (NWF) 

Date

Sat Jan 9, 2021 (W)

 

Sun Jan 17, 2021 (NWF)

Colorado Half Marathons January 2021
Location

Arvada, CO

 

Louisville, CO

Colorado Half Marathons February 2021

Sat Feb 6, 2021 (W)

Sun Feb 7, 2021 (NWF)

 

Sun Feb 9, 2020  (W)
 

 Sun Feb 28, 2021 (W) 

Lakewood, CO

Colorado Springs, CO

Arvada, CO

Pueblo, CO

Colorado Half Marathons March 2021

Sun Mar 7, 2021 (NWF)

 

Sat Mar 14, 2020 (W)

 

Sun Mar 21, 2021 (W)

Sun Mar 21, 2021 (NWF)

Sun Mar 29, 2020 (W)

Greenwood Village, CO

Salida, CO

 

Golden, CO

Fort Collins, CO

Lamar, CO

Colorado Half Marathons April 2021

Sat Apr 3, 2021 (W)

Sun Apr 4, 2020 (W)

Sun Apr 5, 2020 (NWF)

Sat Apr 11, 2020

Sun Apr 11, 2021 (NWF)

 

Sat Apr 17, 2021 (W)

Sun Apr 18, 2021 (W)

 

Sun Apr 19, 2020 (T)

Sat Apr 25, 2020 (T)

Sat Apr 25, 2020

 

Sat Apr 25, 2020

Sun Apr 25, 2021

Brighton, CO

Aurora, CO

Littleton, CO

Denver, CO

Arvada, CO

 

Westminster, CO

Fort Collins, CO

 

Fruita, CO

Westminster, CO

Castle Rock, CO

 

Cortez, CO

Boulder, CO

Colorado Half Marathons May 2021

Sat May 2, 2020

Sat May 9, 2020

Sun May 2, 2021

Sat May 10, 2020 (T)

 

Sat May 8, 2021

Sun May 16, 2021 (W)

Sat May 30, 2020 (NWF)

Sat May 29, 2021 (T)

Sun May 31, 2020

Cannon City, CO

Palisade, CO

Ft Collins, CO

Fruita, CO

 

Firestone, CO

Aurora, CO

Boulder, CO

Colorado Springs, CO

Brighton, CO

Colorado Half Marathons June 2021

Sat Jun 6, 2020

Sun Jun 7, 2020

Sun Jun 5, 2021 (W)

Sun Jun 6, 2021 (W)

Sat Jun 6, 2020 (T)

 

Sat Jun 12, 2021 (NWF)

Sat Jun 6, 2020

Sat Jun 20, 2020

 

Sun Jun 21, 2020 (W)

Sun Jun 21, 2020

Sat Jun 20, 2020 (T)

 

Sat Jun 26, 2021 (W)

 

Sat Jun 27, 2020

Sat Jun 26, 2021 (W)

Sat Jun 27, 2020 (NWF)

Creede, CO

Louisville, CO

Morrison, CO

Steamboat Springs, CO

Evergreen, CO

 

Durango, CO

Basalt, CO

Brighton, CO

 

Estes Park, CO

Denver, CO

Highlands Ranch, CO

 

Georgetown, CO

 

Mancos, CO

Arvada, CO

Boulder, CO

Colorado Half Marathons July 2021

Sun Jul 4, 2021

Sun Jul 5, 2020

 

Sat Jul 11, 2020

 

Sat Jul 17, 2021

Sat Jul 18, 2020 (W)

 

Sat Jul 18, 2020 (NWF)

Sun Jul 19, 2020 (T)

 

Sat Jul 25, 2020 (T)

 

Sat Jul 25, 2020 (NWF)

Longmont, CO

Steamboat Springs, CO

 

Denver, CO

 

Aspen, CO

Westminster, CO

 

Castle Rock, CO

Golden, CO

 

Crested Butte, CO

 

Fort Collins, CO

Sat Aug 1, 2020

Sat Aug 1, 2020 (W)

Sun Aug 16, 2020 (T)

 

Sat Aug 8, 2020

Sun Aug 9, 2020 (T)

Sat Aug 21, 2021  (W)

Mon Aug 17, 2020 (W)

 

Sat Aug 22, 2020 (W)

Sat Aug 22, 2020

Sun Aug 23, 2020 (NWF)

Sat Aug 29, 2020 (NWF)

Sat Aug 29, 2020

Sat Sep 5, 2020

Mon Sep 7, 2020

Mon Sep 7, 2020

Sat Sep 12, 2020 (T)

Sat Sep 12, 2020  (T)

Sat Sep 12, 2020

Sun Sep 12, 2020

Sun Sep 12, 2020

 

Sat Sep 19, 2020 (W)

 

Sat Sep 19, 2020 (W
 

 

Sun Sep 20, 2020 (W)

 

Sat Sep 19, 2020 (W)

 

Sat Sep 19, 2020 (T)

Sat Sep 19, 2020

Sun Sep 20, 2020 (T)

Sat Sep 26, 2020 (W)

Sat Sep 13, 2020 (T)

Sun Sep 27, 2020

Colorado Half Marathons August 2020
Colorado Half Marathons September 2020

Winter Park, CO

Estes Park, CO

Beaver Creek, CO

 

Georgetown, CO

 

Steamboat Springs, CO

Ouray, CO

Sterling, CO

 

Arvada, CO

Basalt, CO

Erie, CO

Durango, CO

Vail, CO

Boulder, CO

Colorado Springs, CO

Parker, CO

 

Fort Collins, CO

Nederland, CO

Longmont, CO

Breckenridge, CO

Highlands Ranch, CO

 

Westminster, CO

 

Buena Vista, CO

 

Fort Collins, CO

 

Westminster, CO

 

Snowmass, CO

Aurora, CO

Granby, CO

Colorado Springs, CO

Beulah, CO

Morrison, CO

Colorado Half Marathons October 2020

Sun Oct 4, 2020 (W)

Sat Oct 3, 2020

 

Sat Oct 3, 2020 (T)

Sat Oct 10, 2020

Sun Oct 11, 2020

Sun Oct 11, 2020

 

Sun Oct 18, 2020 (W)

 

Sun Oct 25, 2020 (W)

 

Sun Oct 25, 2020 (W)

Fort Collins, CO

Glenwood Springs, CO

Louisville, CO

Palisade, CO

Boulder, CO

Salida, CO

 

Denver, CO

 

Golden, CO

 

Westminster, CO

Colorado Half Marathons November 2020

Sun Nov 1, 2020

Sat Nov 7, 2020

Sat Nov 7, 2020 (T)

Mon Nov 9, 2020 (W)

Louisville, CO

Fruita, CO

Highlands Ranch, CO

Durango, CO

Colorado Half Marathons December 2020

Sat Dec 5, 2020 (W)

Sat Dec 5, 2020

Sun Dec 6, 2020 (T)

Westminster, CO

Unknown, CO

Pueblo, CO

Colorado Half Marathon Calendar event dates in grey are delinquent dates not updated by the race organizer yet. We strive to have dates 1 year out for Colorado half marathons, but have no control of when they set, announce or update their dates.

The Colorado Half Marathon Calendar is a complete simplistic listing of half marathons in Colorado. Currently the Colorado half marathon schedule has 2020 Colorado half marathons and 2021 Colorado half marathons as they roll in. Colorado half marathons 2020 & Colorado half marathons 2021 also identify trail half marathons and walker friendly half marathons by a (T) symbol and a (W) symbol.  The (T) means it is a TRUE trail half marathon (off road, switchbacks, etc) and a (W) means it is truly "official walker friendly" requiring the half marathon to allow a minimum of 18:32 mile pace, minimum 4 hours for participants to finish the 13.1 mile distance.

 

The Colorado half marathon schedule of course features races such as Rock'n'Roll Denver Marathon and Rock'n'roll Denver Half marathon, along with a complete listing of Colorado half marathons, Denver half marathons, Ft. Collins half marathons, Colorado Springs half marathons, Boulder half marathons, Rocky Mountain half marathons, Vail half marathons, and many more half marathons in Colorado.

 

A half marathon is 13.1 miles (or in kilometers is a 21k). We understand sometimes there will be a slight margin of error up or down when runners run or walk any race distance, however our calendar only is a listing for true half marathons that do all they can to measure their course as an official half marathon 13.1 mile / 21k distance.  Races that are not 13.1 miles, we encourage not to call their race a 1/2 marathon to lessen confusion for runners & walkers looking to participate in a true 1/2 marathon distance. Some runners don't care, but you'd be surprised how many that do.

Colorado half marathons 2020

Colorado half marathons 2021

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • YouTube

 

© 2008 - 2020 Half Marathon Calendar USA Halfmarathonsearch.com a Fifty States Half Marathon Club LLC Company  -  100% Veteran Owned   -   Privacy Policy     Advertise