google.com, pub-1974305161873026, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0 http://halfmarathonsearch.com/_functions/Adstxt import {ok, notFound, serverError} from 'wix-http-functions'; // @see https://www.wix.com/corvid/forum/community-discussion/adding-ads-txt-file let adstxt = `# Ads.txt google.com, pub-1974305161873026, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0'; export function get_Adstxt(request) { let options = { "headers": { "Content-Type": "text/plain" }, "body": adstxt }; return ok(options); }
top of page

Colorado Half Marathons

  • Facebook page
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Twitter page
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube Classic

Official Walker Friendly Half Marathons in Colorado

18:32 mile / 4 Hour Minimum course time limit= (W)

Symbol only applies to half marathon events

Trail Half Marathons (T)

Colorado Half Marathons 2023 & 2024

Does NOT meet the Walker Friendly 4 hour minimum (18:32 / mi) = Not Walker Friendly (NWF) 

Date
Colorado Half Marathons January 2024

Sat Jan 6, 2024 (W)

 

Sun Jan 15, 2023 (NWF)

Sat Jan 22, 2022

Colorado Half Marathons February 2023

Sun Feb 5, 2023

Sun Feb 12, 2023 (NWF)

 

Sun Feb 19, 2023  (W)

Colorado Half Marathons March 2023
Location

Arvada, CO

 

Louisville, CO

Littleton, CO

Arvada, CO

Colorado Springs, CO

Arvada, CO

Sun Mar 5, 2023 (NWF)

 

Sat Mar 11, 2023 (W)

 

Sun Mar 19, 2023 (W)

Sun Mar 26, 2023 (NWF)

Greenwood Village, CO

Salida, CO

 

Golden, CO

Fort Collins, CO

Colorado Half Marathons April 2023

Sun Apr 1, 2023 (W)

Sun Apr 2, 2023 (NWF)

Sat Apr 8, 2023 (W)

Sat Apr 15, 2023 (W)

Sat Apr 15, 2023 (NWF)

Sun Apr 16, 2023 (W)

Sun Apr 16, 2023 (NWF)

 

Sun Apr 16, 2023 (T)

Aurora, CO

Littleton, CO

Brighton, CO

Westminster, CO

Boulder, CO

Fort Collins, CO

Arvada, CO

 

Fruita, CO

Colorado Half Marathons May 2023

Sun May 7, 2023

Sat May 13, 2023

Sat May 20, 2023 (T)

Sun May 21, 2023

Fort Collins, CO

Firestone, CO

Colorado Springs, CO

Aurora, CO

Colorado Half Marathons June 2023

Sat Jun 4, 2022

Sat Jun 3, 2023 (W)

Sat Jun 4, 2022 (T)

Sat Jun 4, 2022

Sun Jun 5, 2022

Sun Jun 4, 2023 (W)

 

Sun Jun 18, 2023 (W)

 

Sat Jun 24, 2023 (W)

Sat Jun 8, 2023 (W)

Creede, CO

Morrison, CO

Evergreen, CO

Basalt, CO

Louisville, CO

Steamboat Springs, CO

 

Estes Park, CO

 

Georgetown, CO

Arvada, CO

Colorado Half Marathons July 2023

Tue Jul 4, 2023

 

Sat Jul 15, 2023

 

Sat Jul 15, 2023 (NWF)

Sun Jul 16, 2023 (T)

Sat Jul 8, 2023 (W)

 

Sat Jul 23, 2022 (T)

Sat July 29, 2023 (W)

Longmont, CO

 

Aspen, CO

 

Castle Rock, CO

Golden, CO

Westminster, CO

 

Crested Butte, CO

Estes Park, CO

Sat Aug 5, 2023 (W)

Sat Aug 6, 2022

Sun Aug 7, 2022 (T)

 

Sat Aug 13, 2022

Sat Aug 12, 2023

Sat Aug 19, 2023 (W)

Sat Aug 20, 2022

Sun Aug 20, 2023 (NWF)

Sat Aug 26, 2023 (T)

Sat Aug 26, 2023

Sat Aug 26, 2023 (NWF)

Colorado Half Marathons August 2023

Arvada, CO

Fort Collins, CO

Steamboat Springs, CO

 

Georgetown, CO

Boulder, CO

Ouray, CO

Vail, CO

Erie, CO

Louisville, CO

Pine, CO

Durango, CO

Colorado Half Marathons September 2023

Mon Sep 4, 2023

Sat Sep 9, 2023 (T)

Sat Sep 9, 2023

Sat Sep 10, 2022

 

Sat Sep 17, 2022 (W)

 

Sat Sep 16, 2023 (W)

 

Sat Sep 17, 2022 (T)

Sun Sep 17, 2023

Sat Sep 23, 2023 (T)

Sat Sep 17, 2022

Sun Sep 17, 2023 (W)

Sat Sep 23, 2023 (NWF)

Sun Sep 25, 2022 (T)

Sat Sep 30, 2023

Parker, CO

 

Fort Collins, CO

Nederland, CO

Fraser, CO

 

Westminster, CO

 

Buena Vista, CO

 

Snowmass, CO

Brighton, CO

Granby, CO

Beulah, CO

Fort Collins, CO

Westminster, CO

Morrison, CO

Colorado Springs, CO

Colorado Half Marathons October 2023

Sat Oct 14, 2023

Mon Oct 2, 2023 (W)

Sun Oct 8, 2023

Sun Oct 8, 2023

Sat Oct 15, 2022

Sun Oct 15, 2023 (W)

 

Sat Oct 28, 2023 (W)

Fort Collins, CO

Sterling, CO

Boulder, CO

Windsor, CO

Mancos, CO

Westminster, CO

 

Golden, CO

Colorado Half Marathons November 2023

Sat Nov 4, 2023 (T)

Mon Nov 6, 2023 (W)

Highlands Ranch, CO

Durango, CO

Colorado Half Marathons December 2023

Sat Dec 2, 2023 (W)

Sat Dec 9, 2023 (W)

Sun Dec 3, 2023

Westminster, CO

Ute Mountain, CO

Pueblo, CO

Colorado Half Marathon Calendar event dates in grey are delinquent dates not updated by the race organizer yet. We strive to have dates 1 year out for Colorado half marathons, but have no control of when they set, announce or update their dates.

Colorado Half Marathons

The Colorado Half Marathon Calendar is a complete simplistic listing of half marathons in Colorado. Currently the Colorado half marathon schedule has 2023 Colorado half marathons and 2024 Colorado half marathons as they roll in. Colorado half marathons 2023 & Colorado half marathons 2024 also identify trail half marathons and walker friendly half marathons by a (T) symbol and a (W) symbol.  The (T) means it is a TRUE trail half marathon (off road, switchbacks, etc) and a (W) means it is truly "official walker friendly" requiring the half marathon to allow a minimum of 18:32 mile pace, minimum 4 hours for participants to finish the 13.1 mile distance.

 

The Colorado half marathon schedule of course features races such as Rock'n'Roll Denver Marathon and Rock'n'roll Denver Half marathon, along with a complete listing of Colorado half marathons, Denver half marathons, Ft. Collins half marathons, Colorado Springs half marathons, Boulder half marathons, Rocky Mountain half marathons, Vail half marathons, and many more half marathons in Colorado.

 

A half marathon is 13.1 miles (or in kilometers is a 21k). We understand sometimes there will be a slight margin of error up or down when runners run or walk any race distance, however our calendar only is a listing for true half marathons that do all they can to measure their course as an official half marathon 13.1 mile / 21k distance.  Races that are not 13.1 miles, we encourage not to call their race a 1/2 marathon to lessen confusion for runners & walkers looking to participate in a true 1/2 marathon distance. Some runners don't care, but you'd be surprised how many that do.

Colorado half marathons 2024

Colorado half marathons 2023

bottom of page