top of page

Iowa Half Marathons

  • Facebook page
  • Twitter page
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube Classic

Trail Half Marathons (T)

Iowa Half Marathons 2024 & 2023
Date

Official Walker Friendly Half Marathons in Iowa

18:32 mile / 4 Hour Minimum course time limit= (W)

Symbol only applies to half marathon events

Does NOT meet the Walker Friendly 4 hour minimum (18:32 / mi) = Not Walker Friendly (NWF) 

Location
Iowa Half Marathons January 2024

Sat Jan 14, 2023  (T)

Dubuque, IA

Iowa Half Marathons February 2024

No 2024 Iowa Half Marathons in February at this Time

Iowa Half Marathons March 2024

Sat Mar 18, 2023

Sun Mar 16, 2024

Mon Mar 25, 2024

Emmetsburg, IA

Des Moines, IA

Oskaloosa, IA

Iowa Half Marathons April 2024

Sun Apr 21, 2024 (NWF)

Sat Apr 27, 2024 (T)

Des Moines, IA

Washington, IA

Iowa Half Marathons May 2024

Sat May 4, 2024 (NWF)

Sun May 5, 2024

Sat May 11, 2024

Sat May 11, 2024

Tue May 14, 2024 (W)

Sun May 20, 2023

Riceville, IA

Des Moines, IA

Newton, IA

Harpers Ferry, IA

Sioux City, IA

Marion, IA

Iowa Half Marathons June 2024

Sat Jun 1, 2024

Sun Jun 11, 2023

Wed Jun 17, 2023

Polk City, IA

Polk City, IA

Storm Lake, IA

Iowa Half Marathons July 2024

Wed Jul 10, 2024  (T)

Clinton, IA

Iowa Half Marathons August 2024

Sat Aug 5, 2023

Riceville, IA

Iowa Half Marathons September 2024

Sat Sep 2, 2023

Sun Sep 3, 2023

 

Sat Sep 9, 2023 (T)

Sun Sep 10, 2023

Sat Sep 16, 2023

Storm Lake, IA

Cedar Rapids, IA

 

Shenandoah, IA

Clinton, IA

Dubuque, IA

Iowa Half Marathons October 2023

Sat Oct 14, 2023

 

Sun Oct 15, 2023

Sat Oct 21, 2023

Sun Oct 14, 2023 (NWF)

Sun Oct 29, 2023 (NWF)

Lansing, IA

 

Des Moines, IA

Marathon, IA

Cedar Rapids, IA

Davenport, IA

Iowa Half Marathons November 2023

Sat Nov 4, 2023 (W)

Carlisle, IA

Iowa Half Marathons December 2023

No 2023 Iowa Half Marathons in December at this Time

Iowa Half Marathon Calendar event dates in grey are delinquent dates not updated by the race organizer yet. We strive to have dates 1 year out for Iowa half marathons, but have no control of when they set, announce or update their dates.

Iowa Half Marathons

The Iowa Half Marathon Calendar is a complete simplistic listing of Iowa half marathons.  Currently the Iowa half marathon schedule has 2023 Iowa half marathons and 2024 Iowa half marathons as they roll in. Iowa half marathons 2023 & Iowa half marathons 2024 also identify trail half marathons and walker friendly half marathons by a (T) symbol and a (W) symbol.  The (T) means it is a TRUE trail half marathon (off road, switchbacks, etc) and a (W) means it is truly "official walker friendly" requiring the half marathon to allow a minimum of 18:32 mile pace, minimum 4 hours for participants to finish the 13.1 mile distance.

 

The Iowa half marathon schedule features a complete listing of Des Moines half marathons, Cedar Rapids half marathons, Cedar Falls half marathons, Council Bluffs half marathons, Dubuque half marathons, Iowa City half marathons, Waterloo half marathons, Marion half marathons, and many more 1/2 marathons in Iowa.

Iowa half marathons 2023

Iowa half marathons 2024

bottom of page