top of page

Maryland Half Marathons

  • Facebook page
  • Twitter page
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube Classic
Maryland Half Marathons 2025 & 2024

Official Walker Friendly Half Marathons in Maryland

18:32 mile / 4 Hour Minimum course time limit= (W)

Symbol only applies to half marathon events

Does NOT meet the Walker Friendly 4 hour minimum (18:32 / mi) = Not Walker Friendly (NWF) 

Trail Half Marathons (T)

Date
Maryland Half Marathons January 2025
Location

No Maryland Half Marathons 2025 in January at this time

Maryland Half Marathons February 2025

Sun Feb 4, 2024

Columbia, MD

Maryland Half Marathons March 2025

Sat Mar 9, 2024

Sun Mar 24, 2024

Sun Mar 24, 2024

Sun Mar 31, 2024

Annapolis, MD

Great Falls, MD

Severna Park, MD

Potomac, MD

Maryland Half Marathons April 2025

Sat Apr 6, 2024

Sun Apr 14, 2024

Salisbury, MD

Point of Rocks, MD

Maryland Half Marathons May 2025

Sun May 5, 2024

Sun May 12, 2024

 

Sat May 17, 2025

Sun May 19, 2024

Mon May 27, 2024

Frederick, MD

Cambridge, MD

 

St. Michaels, MD

Carderock, MD

Great Falls, MD

Maryland Half Marathons June 2024

Sun Jun 2, 2024

Thu Jun 6, 2024 (W)

Potomac, MD

 

Elkton, MD

Maryland Half Marathons July 2024

Sat July 6, 2024

Maryland Half Marathons August 2024

No 2024 August Half Marathons in Maryland at This Time

Maryland Half Marathons September 2024

Sat Sep 7, 2024

Sun Sep 8, 2024

Sun Sep 15, 2024

Sat Sep 21, 2024 (NWF)

Sat Sep 24, 2023

Potomac, MD

Williamsport, MD

 

Gaithersburg, MD

Annapolis, MD

Havre de Grace, MD

Mt. Airy, MD

Maryland Half Marathons October 2024

Sun Oct 13, 2024

Sat Oct 14, 2023

Sun Oct 15, 2023

 

Sat Oct 19, 2024

Chestertown, MD

Manchester, MD

Hancock, MD

 

Baltimore, MD

Maryland Half Marathons November 2024

Sat Nov 2, 2024

Sat Nov 30, 2024

Ocean City, MD

Sparks, MD

Maryland Half Marathons December 2024

Sun Dec 3, 2023

Cardenrock, MD

Maryland Half Marathon Calendar event dates in grey are delinquent dates not updated by the race organizer yet. We strive to have dates 1 year out for Maryland half marathons, but have no control of when they set, announce or update their dates.

The Maryland Half Marathon Calendar is a complete simplistic listing of Maryland half marathons. Currently the Maryland half marathon schedule has 2024 Maryland half marathons and 2025 Maryland half marathons as they roll in. Maryland half marathons 2024 & Maryland half marathons 2025 also identify trail half marathons and walker friendly half marathons by a (T) symbol and a (W) symbol.  The (T) means it is a TRUE trail half marathon 21k (off road, switchbacks, etc) and a (W) means it is truly "official walker friendly" requiring the half marathon to allow a minimum of 18:32 mile pace, minimum 4 hours for participants to finish the 13.1 mile distance.

 

The Maryland half marathon calendar features a complete listing of MD half marathons, Baltimore half marathons, Columbia half marathons, Frederick half marathons, Annapolis half marathons, Germantown half marathons, Gaithersburg half marathons, and many more 1/2 marathons in MD.

Maryland half marathons 2024

Maryland half marathons 2025

bottom of page