top of page

Massachusetts Half Marathons

  • Facebook page
  • Twitter page
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube Classic
Massachusetts Half Marathons 2024 & 2023

Official Walker Friendly Half Marathons in Massachusetts

18:32 mile / 4 Hour Minimum course time limit= (W)

Symbol only applies to half marathon events

Does NOT meet the Walker Friendly 4 hour minimum (18:32 / mi) = Not Walker Friendly (NWF) 

Trail Half Marathons (T)

Date
Massachusetts Half Marathons January 2024

Mon Jan 1, 2024

Location

Seekonk, MA

Massachusetts Half Marathons February 2024

No Massachusetts Half Marathons in February at This Time

Massachusetts Half Marathons March 2024

Sun Mar 5, 2023

Sun Mar 19, 2023

Sun Mar 17, 2024

Hyannis, MA

New Bedford, MA

Salisubry, MA

Massachusetts Half Marathons April 2024

Sat Apr 1, 2023

Sun Apr 6, 2024 (NWF)

Sun Apr 16, 2023

Sat Apr 20, 2024

Sun Apr 23, 2023 (NWF)

Sat Apr 29, 2023

Duxbury, MA

Gloucester, MA

Easthampton, MA

Hamilton, MA

Carver, MA

Ipswich, MA

Massachusetts Half Marathons May 2024

Sat May 14, 2024 (W)

Sat May 4, 2024 (NWF)

Sun May 5, 2024

Sun May 14, 2023 (W)

Sat May 13, 2023

Sat May 20, 2023 (W)

Sun May 21, 2023

Sun May 21, 2023 (NWF)

 

Sun May 27, 2024 (NWF)

Massachusetts Half Marathons June 2024

Westfield, MA

Gloucester, MA

Seekonk, MA

Whately, MA

Ipswich, MA

Martha's Vineyard, MA

Westport, MA

Pittsfield, MA

 

Boston, MA

Sun Jun 2, 2024 (NWF)

 

Wed Jun 12, 2024 (W)

Sun Jun 9, 2024 (NWF)

Gloucester, MA

Holyoke, MA

Newburyport, MA

Massachusetts Half Marathons July 2024

Sun Jul 16, 2023 (NWF)

Easton, MA

Massachusetts Half Marathons August 2024

Sun Aug 6, 2023

Sun Aug 4, 2024 (NWF)

Seekonk, MA

Rockport, MA

Massachusetts Half Marathons September 2023

Sat Sep 9, 2023 (NWF)

Sat Sep 10, 2022

Sun Sep 10, 2023 (NWF)

 

Sun Sep 17, 2023 (NWF)

Sun Sep 17, 2023

Sat Sep 24, 2023

Sat Sep 30, 2023 (NWF)

Plymouth, MA

Westfield, MA

North Falmouth, MA

 

Manchester BTS, MA

Deerfield, MA

Salem, MA

South Shore, MA

Massachusetts Half Marathons October 2023

Sun Oct 8, 2023 (NWF)

Sun Oct 8, 2023 (NWF)

Sun Oct 8, 2023

 

Sun Oct 15, 2023 (W)

Sun Oct 15, 2023

Sun Oct 15, 2023

Sun Oct 29, 2023 (NWF)

Falmouth, MA

Nantucket, MA

Pittsfield, MA

Lowell, MA

Northampton, MA

Gloucester, MA

Newburyport, MA

Massachusetts Half Marathons November 2023

Sun Nov 5, 2023 (NWF)

Sun Nov 12, 2023

Sun Nov 12, 2023

Sun Nov 12, 2023 (NWF)

Sun Nov 19, 2023 (T)

Ipswich, MA

Newburyport, MA

Monson, MA

Boston, MA

Raynham ,MA

Massachusetts Half Marathons December 2023

Sun Dec 3, 2023 (NWF)

Sun Dec 3, 2023

Sun Dec 10, 2023

Gloucester, MA

Raynham, MA

Haverhill, MA

Massachusetts Half Marathon Calendar event dates in grey are delinquent dates not updated by the race organizer yet. We strive to have dates 1 year out for Massachusetts half marathons, but have no control of when they set, announce or update their dates.

The Massachusetts Half Marathon Calendar is a complete simplistic listing of Massachusetts half marathons. Currently the Massachusetts half marathon schedule has 2023 Massachusetts half marathons and 2024 Massachusetts half marathons as they roll in. Massachusetts half marathons 2023 & Massachusetts half marathons 2024 also identify trail half marathons and walker friendly half marathons by a (T) symbol and a (W) symbol.  The (T) means it is a TRUE trail half marathon 21k (off road, switchbacks, etc) and a (W) means it is truly "official walker friendly" requiring the half marathon to allow a minimum of 18:32 mile pace, minimum 4 hours for participants to finish the 13.1 mile distance.

 

The Massachusetts half marathon calendar features a complete listing of Boston half marathons, Worcester half marathons, Springfield half marathons, Lowell half marathons, New Bedford half marathons, Cambridge half marathons, and many more 1/2 marathons in MA.

Massachusetts half marathons 2024

Massachusetts half marathons 2023

bottom of page