Minnesota Half Marathons

  • Facebook page
  • Twitter page
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube Classic
Minnesota Half Marathons 2021 & 2022

Official Walker Friendly Half Marathons Minnesota

18:32 mile / 4 Hour Minimum course time limit= (W)

Symbol only applies to half marathon events

Does NOT meet the Walker Friendly 4 hour minimum (18:32 / mi) = Not Walker Friendly (NWF) 

Trail Half Marathons (T)

Date
Minnesota Half Marathons January 2022
Location

Sat Jan 2, 2021 (NWF)

Sat Jan 30, 2021

St. Paul, MN

St. Paul, MN

Minnesota Half Marathons February 2022

Sat Feb 15, 2020

 

Sun Feb 16, 2020

Vadnais Heights, MN

Eden Prairie, MN

Minnesota Half Marathons March 2022

Sat Mar 13, 2021

Minneapolis, MN

Minnesota Half Marathons April 2022

Sat April 25, 2020 (NWF)

 

Sat April 25, 2020 (W)

 

Sat April 24, 2021

St Cloud, MN

 

Nisswa, MN

 

Minneapolis, MN

Minnesota Half Marathons May 2022

Sat May 2, 2020 (NWF)

 

Sat May 7, 2022 (NWF)

Sat May 2, 2020 (NWF)

 Sun May 3, 2020 (NWF)

 

Sat May 15, 2021

Sat May 16, 2020

Sat May 29, 2021 (T,NWF)

 

Sat May 29, 2021

Owatonna, MN

 

New Prague, MN

Maple Grove, MN

Wayzata, MN

 

Maple Grove, MN

Robbinsdale, MN

Rush City, MN

 

Stillwater, MN

Minnesota Half Marathons June 2022

Sat June 6, 2020 (NWF)

 

Sat Jun 20, 2020 (W)

 Sat Jun 19, 2021 

 

Sat June 18, 2022 (NWF)

 

Sat June 27, 2020

Waconia, MN

 

Zumbrota, MN

Perham, MN

 

Duluth, MN

 

Alexandria, MN

Minnesota Half Marathons July 2021

Sat July 4, 2020

Sat July 4, 2020

Sat July 24, 2021 (W)

Sat July 31, 2021 (NWF)

Minneapolis, MN

Walker, MN

Stillwater, MN

Richfield, MN

Minnesota Half Marathons August 2021

Sat Aug 7, 2021

Sun Aug 8, 2021 (T)

 

Sat Aug 14, 2021 (W)

 

Sat Aug 21, 2021

 

Sat Aug 28, 2021 (W)

Sat Aug 29, 2020

St Paul, MN

Rush City, MN

 

Stillwater, MN

 

Mora, MN

 

Rochester, MN

 

St. Paul, MN

Minnesota Half Marathons September 2021

Sat Sep 5, 2020

Sat Sep 11, 2021 (W)

Sat Sep 10, 2022

Sat Sep 12, 2020

Sun Sep 12, 2021

 

Sun Sep 12, 2021 (NWF)

Sat Sep 18, 2021

Sat Sep 18, 2021

Sat Sep 19, 2020

Sun Sep 19, 2021 (T)

 

Sat Sep 25, 2021

St. Cloud, MN

Detroit Lakes, MN

Mound, MN

Waconia, MN

Rochester, MN

 

Minneapolis, MN

Maple Grove, MN

Fairibault, MN

Walker, MN

Minneapolis, MN

 

Ely, MN

Minnesota Half Marathons October 2021

Sat Oct 10, 2020

Sat Oct 9, 2021

Sat Oct 9, 2021

Sat Oct 16, 2021

Sat Oct 16, 2021 (NWF)

 

Sat Oct 16, 2021

Sun Oct 17, 2021 (T)

Sat Oct 23, 2021 (NWF)

 

Sat Oct 31, 2020

Sat Oct 30, 2021

Minnesota Half Marathons November 2021

Thu Nov 25, 2021

Faribault, MN

Bemidji, MN

Belle Plaine, MN

Long Lake, MN

Bloomington, MN

 

Mankato, MN

Duluth, MN

Rochester, MN

 

Minneapolis, MN

Minneapolis, MN

St. Paul, MN

Minnesota Half Marathons December 2021

No Minnesota Half Marathons 2021 in December at this time

Minnesota Half Marathon Calendar event dates in grey are delinquent dates not updated by the race organizer yet. We strive to have dates 1 year out for Minnesota half marathons, but have no control of when they set, announce or update their dates.

Minnesota Half Marathons

The Minnesota Half Marathon Calendar is a complete simplistic listing of Minnesota half marathons.  Currently the Minnesota half marathon schedule has 2021 Minnesota half marathons and 2022 Minnesota half marathons as they roll in.  Minnesota half marathons 2021 & Minnesota half marathons 2022 also identify trail half marathons and walker friendly half marathons by a (T) symbol and a (W) symbol.  The (T) means it is a TRUE trail half marathon 21k (off road, switchbacks, etc) and a (W) means it is truly "official walker friendly" requiring the half marathon to allow a minimum of 18:32 mile pace, minimum 4 hours for participants to finish the 13.1 mile distance.

 

The Minnesota half marathon calendar features a complete listing of Minneapolis half marathons, Saint Paul half marathons, Duluth half marathons, Rochester half marathons, St. Cloud half marathons, Mankato half marathons, and many more 1/2 marathons in MN.

 

A half marathon is 13.1 miles (or in kilometers is a 21k). We understand sometimes there will be a slight margin of error up or down when runners run or walk any race distance, however our calendar only is a listing for true half marathons that do all they can to measure their course as an official half marathon 13.1 mile / 21k distance.  Races that are not 13.1 miles, we encourage not to call their race a 1/2 marathon to lessen confusion for runners & walkers looking to participate in a true 1/2 marathon distance. Some runners don't care, but you'd be surprised how many that do.