top of page

Minnesota Half Marathons

  • Facebook page
  • Twitter page
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube Classic

Official Walker Friendly Half Marathons Minnesota

18:32 mile / 4 Hour Minimum course time limit= (W)

Symbol only applies to half marathon events

Minnesota Half Marathons 2024 & 2023

Does NOT meet the Walker Friendly 4 hour minimum (18:32 / mi) = Not Walker Friendly (NWF) 

Trail Half Marathons (T)

Date
Minnesota Half Marathons January 2024
Location

No 2024 January Half Marathons in Minnesota at this Time

Minnesota Half Marathons February 2024

Sat Feb 18, 2023

Minnesota Half Marathons March 2024

No 2024 March Half Marathons in Minnesota at this Time

Vadnais Heights, MN

Minnesota Half Marathons April 2024

Sat April 22, 2023 (NWF)

Sat April 22, 2023

Sat April 29, 2023

St Cloud, MN

White Bear Lake, MN

Minneapolis, MN

Minnesota Half Marathons May 2024

Sat May 4, 2024

Sat May 4, 2024 (NWF)

 

Sat May 11, 2024

Sat May 13, 2023

Thu May 16, 2024

Fri May 17, 2024

 

Sat May 25, 2024

Nisswa, MN

New Prague, MN

 

Maple Grove, MN

Rochester, MN

Breckenridge, MN

Breckenridge, MN

 

Stillwater, MN

Minnesota Half Marathons June 2024

Sat Jun 1, 2024

Sat June 22, 2024 (NWF)

Sat June 24, 2023

Sun June 25, 2023

Duluth, MN

Duluth, MN

St. Paul, MN

Bloomington, MN

Minnesota Half Marathons July 2024

Fri July 12, 2024

Sat July 13, 2024

Sun July 14, 2024

Mon July 15, 2024

Tue July 16, 2024

Wed July 17, 2024

Sat July 22, 2023

Sat July 27, 2024 (W)

Sat July 27, 2024 (NWF)

St. Cloud, MN

Rice, MN

Sauk Rapids, MN

Clearwater, MN

TBD, MN

Waite Park, MN

Brooklyn Park, MN

Stillwater, MN

Richfield, MN

Minnesota Half Marathons August 2024

Sat Aug 10, 2024 (W)

 

Sat Aug 19, 2023

 

Sat Aug 26, 2023 (W)

Stillwater, MN

 

Mora, MN

 

Rochester, MN

Minnesota Half Marathons September 2023

Sat Sep 9, 2023 (W)

 

Sun Sep 10, 2023 (NWF)

Sat Sep 16, 2023

Sat Sep 16, 2023

Sat Sep 16, 2023

Sun Sep 17, 2023 (T)

 

Sat Sep 23, 2023

Sat Sep 30, 2023

Detroit Lakes, MN

 

Minneapolis, MN

Maple Grove, MN

Duluth, MN

Fairibault, MN

Minneapolis, MN

 

Ely, MN

Faribault, MN

Minnesota Half Marathons October 2023

Sat Oct 14, 2023

Sat Oct 14, 2023

Sat Oct 14, 2023

Sat Oct 21, 2023 (NWF)

 

Sat Oct 21, 2023

Sat Oct 22, 2023 (T)

Sat Oct 22, 2023 (NWF)

 

Sat Oct 28, 2023

Sat Oct 28, 2023

Minnesota Half Marathons November 2023

No Minnesota Half Marathons 2023 in November at this time

Bemidji, MN

Belle Plaine, MN

Long Lake, MN

Bloomington, MN

 

Mankato, MN

Duluth, MN

Rochester, MN

 

Minneapolis, MN

Minneapolis, MN

Minnesota Half Marathons December 2023

No Minnesota Half Marathons 2023 in December at this time

Minnesota Half Marathon Calendar event dates in grey are delinquent dates not updated by the race organizer yet. We strive to have dates 1 year out for Minnesota half marathons, but have no control of when they set, announce or update their dates.

Minnesota Half Marathons

The Minnesota Half Marathon Calendar is a complete simplistic listing of Minnesota half marathons.  Currently the Minnesota half marathon schedule has 2023 Minnesota half marathons and 2024 Minnesota half marathons as they roll in.  Minnesota half marathons 2023 & Minnesota half marathons 2024 also identify trail half marathons and walker friendly half marathons by a (T) symbol and a (W) symbol.  The (T) means it is a TRUE trail half marathon 21k (off road, switchbacks, etc) and a (W) means it is truly "official walker friendly" requiring the half marathon to allow a minimum of 18:32 mile pace, minimum 4 hours for participants to finish the 13.1 mile distance.

 

The Minnesota half marathon calendar features a complete listing of Minneapolis half marathons, Saint Paul half marathons, Duluth half marathons, Rochester half marathons, St. Cloud half marathons, Mankato half marathons, and many more 1/2 marathons in MN.

 

A half marathon is 13.1 miles (or in kilometers is a 21k). We understand sometimes there will be a slight margin of error up or down when runners run or walk any race distance, however our calendar only is a listing for true half marathons that do all they can to measure their course as an official half marathon 13.1 mile / 21k distance.  Races that are not 13.1 miles, we encourage not to call their race a 1/2 marathon to lessen confusion for runners & walkers looking to participate in a true 1/2 marathon distance. Some runners don't care, but you'd be surprised how many that do.

bottom of page