Minnesota Half Marathons

  • Facebook page
  • Twitter page
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube Classic

Trail Half Marathons (T)

Official Walker Friendly Half Marathons Minnesota

18:32 mile / 4 Hour Minimum course time limit= (W)

Symbol only applies to half marathon events

Does NOT meet the Walker Friendly 4 hour minimum (18:32 / mi) = Not Walker Friendly (NWF) 

Date

Sat Jan 2, 2021 (NWF)

Sat Jan 25, 2020

Location

St. Paul, MN

St. Paul, MN

Sat Feb 15, 2020

 

Sun Feb 16, 2020

Half Fast 1/2 Marathon     2020 Registration

 

Hypothermic 1/2 Marathon

Vadnais Heights, MN

Eden Prairie, MN

Sat Mar 14, 2020

Minneapolis, MN

Sat April 25, 2020 (NWF)

 

Sat April 25, 2020 (W)

 

Sat April 24, 2021

St Cloud, MN

 

Nisswa, MN

 

Minneapolis, MN

Sat May 2, 2020 (NWF)

 

Sat May 2, 2020 (NWF)

Sat May 2, 2020 (NWF)

 Sun May 3, 2020 (NWF)

 

Sun May 3, 2020 (T,NWF) 

 

Sat May 16, 2020

Sat May 16, 2020

 

Sat May 29, 2021

Sun May 24, 2020 (W)

Owatonna, MN

 

New Prague, MN

Maple Grove, MN

Wayzata, MN

Rush City, MN

 

Maple Grove, MN

Robbinsdale, MN

 

Stillwater, MN

 

Rochester, MN

Sat June 6, 2020 (NWF)

 

Sat June 6, 2020

 

Sat Jun 20, 2020 (W)

 Sat Jun 19, 2021 

 

Sat June 19, 2021 (NWF)

 

Sat June 27, 2020

Waconia, MN

 

Fergus Falls, MN

 

Zumbrota, MN

Perham, MN

 

Duluth, MN

 

Alexandria, MN

Sat July 4, 2020

Sat July 4, 2020

Sat July 25, 2020

Sat July 25, 2020 (W)

Minneapolis, MN

Walker, MN

Richfield, MN

Stillwater, MN

Sat Aug 1, 2020

 

Sat Aug 8, 2020 (W)

 

Sun Aug 9, 2020 (T)

 

Sat Aug 15, 2020

 

Sat Aug 22, 2020 (W)

Sat Aug 29, 2020

St Paul, MN

 

Stillwater, MN

 

Rush City, MN

 

Mora, MN

 

Rochester, MN

 

St. Paul, MN

Sat Sep 5, 2020

Sun Sep 6, 2020

Sat Sep 12, 2020

Sat Sep 12, 2020

Sat Sep 12, 2020

 

Sun Sep 13, 2020 (NWF)

Sat Sep 19, 2020

Sat Sep 19, 2020

Sat Sep 19, 2020

Sat Sep 19, 2020 (T)

 

Sat Sep 26, 2020

Sat Sep 26, 2020

St. Cloud, MN

Rochester, MN

Detroit Lakes, MN

Mound, MN

Waconia, MN

 

Minneapolis, MN

Duluth, MN

Fairibault, MN

Walker, MN

Minneapolis, MN

 

Ely, MN

Maple Grove, MN

Sat Oct 3, 2020

Sat Oct 10, 2020

Sat Oct 10, 2020

Sat Oct 10, 2020

Sat Oct 17, 2020

Sat Oct 17, 2020

 

Sat Oct 17, 2020

Sat Oct 18, 2020 (T)

Sun Oct 18, 2020

 

Sat Oct 31, 2020

Sat Oct 31, 2020

Fergus Falls, MN

Faribault, MN

Bemidji, MN

Belle Plaine, MN

Long Lake, MN

Bloomington, MN

 

Mankato, MN

Duluth, MN

Rochester, MN

 

Minneapolis, MN

Minneapolis, MN

Thu Nov 26, 2020

St. Paul, MN

No Minnesota Half Marathons 2020 in December at this time

Minnesota Half Marathon Calendar event dates in grey are delinquent dates not updated by the race organizer yet. We strive to have dates 1 year out for Minnesota half marathons, but have no control of when they set, announce or update their dates.

Minnesota Half Marathons

The Minnesota Half Marathon Calendar is a complete simplistic listing of Minnesota half marathons.  Currently the Minnesota half marathon schedule has 2020 Minnesota half marathons and 2021 Minnesota half marathons as they roll in.  Minnesota half marathons 2020 & Minnesota half marathons 2021 also identify trail half marathons and walker friendly half marathons by a (T) symbol and a (W) symbol.  The (T) means it is a TRUE trail half marathon 21k (off road, switchbacks, etc) and a (W) means it is truly "official walker friendly" requiring the half marathon to allow a minimum of 18:32 mile pace, minimum 4 hours for participants to finish the 13.1 mile distance.

 

The Minnesota half marathon calendar features a complete listing of Minneapolis half marathons, Saint Paul half marathons, Duluth half marathons, Rochester half marathons, St. Cloud half marathons, Mankato half marathons, and many more 1/2 marathons in MN.

 

A half marathon is 13.1 miles (or in kilometers is a 21k). We understand sometimes there will be a slight margin of error up or down when runners run or walk any race distance, however our calendar only is a listing for true half marathons that do all they can to measure their course as an official half marathon 13.1 mile / 21k distance.  Races that are not 13.1 miles, we encourage not to call their race a 1/2 marathon to lessen confusion for runners & walkers looking to participate in a true 1/2 marathon distance. Some runners don't care, but you'd be surprised how many that do.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • YouTube

 

© 2008 - 2020 Half Marathon Calendar USA Halfmarathonsearch.com a Fifty States Half Marathon Club LLC Company  -  100% Veteran Owned   -   Privacy Policy     Advertise