top of page

Mississippi Half Marathons

  • Facebook page
  • Twitter page
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube Classic
Mississippi Half Marathons 2024 & 2023

Official Walker Friendly Half Marathons in Mississippi

18:32 mile / 4 Hour Minimum course time limit= (W)

Symbol only applies to half marathon events

Does NOT meet the Walker Friendly 4 hour minimum (18:32 / mi) = Not Walker Friendly (NWF) 

Trail Half Marathons (T)

Date
Mississippi Half Marathons January 2024
Location

Sat Jan 27, 2024

Starkville, MS

Mississippi Half Marathons February 2024

Sat Feb 3, 2024

Sat Feb 24. 2024

Greenville, MS

Jackson, MS

Mississippi Half Marathons March 2024

Sat Mar 16, 2024 (W)

Wed Mar 20, 2024 (W)

Jackson, MS

Gulfport, MS

Mississippi Half Marathons April 2024

Sat Apr 6, 2024 (W)

Wed Apr 17, 2024 (W)

Sat Apr 27, 2024

Hattiesburg, MS

Hollandale, MS

Hattiesburg, MS

Mississippi Half Marathons May 2024

Sun May 21, 2023

Ridgeland, MS

Mississippi Half Marathons June 2024

Sun June 18, 2023

Grenada, MS

Mississippi Half Marathons July 2024

No Mississippi Half Marathons 2024 in July at this Time

Mississippi Half Marathons August 2024

No Mississippi Half Marathons 2024 in August at this Time

Mississippi Half Marathons September 2024

No Mississippi Half Marathons 2024 in September at this Time

Mississippi Half Marathons October 2023

Sat Oct 14, 2023

Sun Oct 22, 2023

Madison, MS

Biloxi, MS

Mississippi Half Marathons November 2023

Sat Nov 18, 2023

Sat Nov 19, 2022

Sat Nov 25, 2023

Carrier, MS

Meridian, MS

Pearlington, MS

Mississippi Half Marathons December 2023

Sun Dec 9, 2023

 

Sun Dec 10, 2023

Sat Dec 16, 2023

Madison, MS

Gulfport, MS

Grenada Lake, MS

Mississippi Half Marathon Calendar event dates in dark grey are delinquent dates not updated by the race organizer yet. We strive to have dates 1 year out for Mississippi half marathons, but have no control of when they set, announce or update their dates.

Mississippi Half Marathons

The Mississippi Half Marathon Calendar is a complete simplistic listing of Mississippi half marathons. Currently the Mississippi half marathon schedule has 2023 Mississippi half marathons and 2024 Mississippi half marathons as they roll in.  Mississippi half marathons 2023 & Mississippi half marathons 2024 also identify trail half marathons and walker friendly half marathons by a (T) symbol and a (W) symbol.  The (T) means it is a TRUE trail half marathon 21k (off road, switchbacks, etc) and a (W) means it is truly "official walker friendly" requiring the half marathon to allow a minimum of 18:32 mile pace, minimum 4 hours for participants to finish the 13.1 mile distance.

 

The Mississippi half marathon calendar features a complete listing of Jackson half marathons, Long Beach half marathons, Starkville half marathons, Greenville half marathons, Oxford half marathons, Greenwood half marathons, Columbus half marathons, Leland half marathons, Canton half marathons, Madison half marathons, Gulfport half marathons, New Albany half marathons, and many more 1/2 marathons in MS.

Mississippi half marathons 2023

Mississippi half marathons 2024

bottom of page