top of page

New York Half Marathons

  • Facebook page
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Twitter page
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube Classic

New York Half Marathon Calendar event dates in grey are delinquent dates not updated by the race organizer yet. We strive to have dates 1 year out for New York half marathons, but have no control of when they set, announce or update their dates.

Half Marathon Race Symbols

Official Walker Friendly Half Marathons in New York

18:32 mile / 4 Hour Minimum course time limit= (W)

Symbol only applies to half marathon events

Does NOT meet the 4 hour minimum (18:32 / mi)

Race Time Limit= Not Walker Friendly (NWF) 

Trail Half Marathons (T)

New York Half Marathons 2024 & 2025
Date

Mon Jan 1, 2024

Mon Jan 1, 2024

 

Sat Jan 6, 2024

Sun Jan 7, 2024

Sun Jan 27, 2024

Sun Jan 28, 2024 (NWF)

New York Half Marathons January 2025
New York Half Marathon February 2025

Sat Feb 10, 2024

 

Sat Feb 17, 2024

 

Sun Feb 23, 2025

Location

Queens, NY

Albany, NY

 

Rochester, NY

New York, NY

East Meadow, NY

New York, NY

Rockaway Park, NY

 

Liverpool, NY

 

New York, NY

New York Half Marathons March 2025

Sat Mar 2, 2024

Sat Mar 15, 2025 (NWF)

 

Sun Mar 17, 2024

Sun Mar 17, 2024

Sat Mar 23, 2024

Sun Mar 24, 2024

Sat Mar 30, 2024

Sat Mar 22, 2025

Sat Mar 29, 2025

Rockaway Park, NY

Brooklyn, NY

 

West Point, NY

New York, NY

Sleepy Hollow, NY

Syracuse, NY

Potsdam, NY

Brooklyn, NY

Flushing, NY

New York Half Marathons April 2025

Sun Apr 7, 2024

Sun Apr 7, 2024

Sat Apr 13, 2024

Sat Apr 13, 2024

Sat Apr 13, 2024

Sun Apr 14, 2024

 

Sun Apr 21, 2024 (W)

Sun Apr 13, 2025

Sun Apr 27, 2025

Sun Apr 27, 2025

Sun Apr 28, 2024 (W)

Sun Apr 28, 2024

Ithaca, NY

Brooklyn, NY

Albany, NY

Rockaway Park, NY

Canton, NY

Brooklyn, NY

 

Baldwinsville, NY

Kerhonkson, NY

Rochester, NY

Brooklyn, NY

New York, NY

Elizabethtown, NY

New York Half Marathons May 2024

Sat May 4, 2024

Sat May 3, 2025

Sun May 5, 2024

Sun May 4, 2025

Sun May 5, 2024

Sun May 5, 2024

 

Sat May 11, 2024

Sat May 11, 2024

Sat May 11, 2024

Sat May 11, 2024

Sat May 11, 2024

Sun May 12, 2024 (NWF)

Sat May 18, 2024

Sat May 18, 2024

Sun May 19, 2024 (NWF)

Sun May 25, 2024

Sun May 25, 2024

 

Sun May 26, 2024

Grand Island, NY

Brooklyn, NY

Beacon, NY

Highland, NY

Binghamton, NY

East Meadow, NY

Ellicottville, NY

Town of Clinton, NY

Rockaway Park, NY

Buffalo, NY

New York, NY

Brooklyn, NY

Brooklyn, NY

Wellesley, NY

Rye, NY

Plattsburgh, NY

Brooklyn, NY

 

Buffalo, NY

New York Half Marathons June 2024

Sat Jun 1, 2024

Sun Jun 2, 2024

Sun Jun 2, 2024

Sat Jun 8, 2024

Sun Jun 9, 2024

Sun Jun 9, 2024

Sun Jun 9, 2024

Sat Jun 15, 2024

Sun Jun 16, 2024

Sat Jun 23, 2024

Sun Jun 23, 2024

Cooperstown, NY

Brooklyn, NY

Savannah, NY

Ridgewood, NY

Montgomery, NY

Lake Placid, NY

Valley Cottage, NY

Rockaway Beach, NY

Congers, NY

Ithaca, NY

Flushing Meadows, NY

New York Half Marathons July 2024

Sat Jul 6, 2024

Sun July 14, 2024

Sun July 14, 2024

Sat July 20, 2024

Sat Jul 20, 2024

Sun Jul 28, 2024

Rockaway, NY

Queens, NY

Brooklyn, NY

Hamlin, NY

Penn Yan, NY

Queens, NY

New York Half Marathons August 2024

Sat Aug 10, 2024

Sun Aug 11, 2024

Sat Aug 24, 2024

Sat Aug 24, 2024

Sun Aug 25, 2024 (T)

DeRuyter, NY

Geneva, NY

Rockaway Park, NY

Brooklyn, NY

Mendon, NY

New York Half Marathons September 2024

Sun Sep 1, 2024

Sun Sep 1, 2024 (W)

Sun Sep 1, 2024

Fri Sep 6, 2024

 

Sat Sep 7, 2024

Sun Sep 7, 2024

Sat Sep 14, 2024 (T)

Sat Sep 14, 2024

Sun Sep 15, 2024

Sun Sep 15, 2024

Sat Sep 14, 2024

Sun Sep 15, 2024

Sat Sep 21, 2024

Sat Sep 23, 2023

Sun Sep 22, 2024

Sat Sep 28, 2024

Sat Sep 28, 2024

Sun Sep 29, 2024

Virgil, NY

Sackets Harbor, NY

Geneseo, NY

Old Forge, NY

 

Old Forge, NY

Astoria, NY

Rosendale, NY

Naples, NY

Rochester, NY

Brooklyn, NY

 

Flushing, NY

Poughkeepsie, NY

Montour Falls, NY

Randolph, NY

Schroon Lake, NY

Southhampton, NY

Rockaway Beach, NY

New Rochelle, NY

Sat Oct 5, 2024 (NWF)

Sat Oct 5, 2024

Sat Oct 5, 2024

Sat Oct 5, 2024

Sun Oct 6, 2024

Sun Oct 6, 2024

Sat Oct 12, 2024

Sun Oct 13, 2024

Sun Oct 13, 2024

Sun Oct 13, 2024 (NWF)

Sat Oct 19, 2024

Sun Oct 20, 2024

 

Sat Oct 26, 2024

Sun Oct 20, 2024

 

Sun Oct 20, 2024

Sat Oct 26, 2024

Sun Oct 27, 2024 (NWF)

Sun Oct 29, 2023

Sun Oct 29, 2023

New York Half Marathons October 2024

Brooklyn, NY

Le Roy, NY

Bay Shore, NY

Youngstown, NY

Corning, NY

Cortland, NY

Lake Placid, NY

Schenectady, NY

Rhinebeck, NY

Staten Island, NY

Brooklyn, NY

Syracuse, NY

 

Ellicottville, NY

Congers, NY

Patchouge, NY

Rockaway Beach, NY

Bridgeport, NY

Albany, NY

Corning, NY

Sun Nov 3, 2024

Sun Nov 10, 2024

Sun Nov 19, 2023

Sat Nov 16, 2024

Sat Nov 18, 2023

Sat Nov 30, 2024 (NWF)

 

Sat Nov 30, 2024

New York Half Marathons November 2024
New York Half Marathons December 2024

Spencerport, NY

Brooklyn, NY

Wading River, NY

Queens, NY

Staten Island, NY

New York, NY

Pelham, NY

Sat Dec 2, 2023

Sun Dec 3, 2023

Sat Dec 14, 2024

Sun Dec 14, 2024 (NWF)

New York, NY

Brooklyn

New York, NY

Brooklyn, NY

The New York Half Marathon Calendar is a complete simplistic listing of New York half marathons. Currently the New York half marathon schedule has 2024 New York half marathons and 2025 New York half marathons as they roll in.  The New York half marathons 2024 & New York half marathons 2025 race calendar also identifies trail half marathons and walker friendly half marathons by a (T) symbol and a (W) symbol.  The (T) means it is a TRUE trail half marathon 21k (off road, switchbacks, etc) and a (W) means it is truly "official walker friendly" requiring the half marathon to allow a minimum of 18:32 mile pace, minimum 4 hours for participants to finish the 13.1 mile distance.

 

The New York half marathon schedule features of course the popular NYC half marathon, a complete listing of NYC half marathons, Rochester half marathons, Albany half marathons, Buffalo half marathons, Syracuse half marathons, Yonkers half marathons, and many more 1/2 marathons in NY.

 

NYC Half Marathon seems to be a popular half marathon in which many travel from all over, both internationally and from across the USA, to attend. The NYC half marathon is typically held in March every year.

 

A half marathon is 13.1 miles (or in kilometers is a 21k). We understand sometimes there will be a slight margin of error up or down when runners run or walk any race distance, however our calendar only is a listing for true half marathons that do all they can to measure their course as an official half marathon 13.1 mile / 21k distance.  Races that are not 13.1 miles, we encourage not to call their race a 1/2 marathon to lessen confusion for runners & walkers looking to participate in a true 1/2 marathon distance. Some runners don't care, but you'd be surprised how many that do.

New York half marathons 2024

New York half marathons 2025

bottom of page