top of page

Pennsylvania Half Marathons

  • Facebook page
  • Twitter page
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube Classic

Official Walker Friendly Half Marathons in Pennsylvania

18:32 mile / 4 Hour Minimum course time limit= (W)

Symbol only applies to half marathon events

Pennsylvania Half Marathons 2025 & 2024

Does NOT meet the Walker Friendly 4 hour minimum (18:32 / mi) = Not Walker Friendly (NWF) 

Trail Half Marathon (T)

Date

Wed Jan 1, 2025

Sun Jan 6, 2024 (W)

Pennsylvania Half Marathons January 2025
Location

Coplay, PA

Allison Park, PA

Pennsylvania Half Marathons February 2025

Sun Feb 18, 2024 (W)

Lewisberry, PA

Pennsylvania Half Marathons March 2025

Sat Mar 16, 2024 (NWF)

 

Sat Mar 23, 2024

Sat Mar 23, 2024

Sun Mar 30, 2025

Sun Mar 24, 2024

Sat Mar 30, 2024

Sun Mar 31, 2024

Chambersburg, PA

 

Harmony, PA

New Holland, PA

Philadelphia, PA

Reading, PA

Lackawaxen, PA

Lackawaxen, PA

Pennsylvania Half Marathons April 2025

Sun Apr 7, 2024

Sat Apr 13, 2024 (T)

Sat Apr 13, 2024

 

Sat Apr 20, 2024

Sat Apr 27, 2024

Sat Apr 26, 2025

Sun Apr 27, 2025

Sun Apr 27, 2025 (W)

Scranton, PA

Hollidaysburg, PA

Elizabeth TWP, PA

 

Quakertown, PA

Jim Thorpe, PA

New Holland, PA

Allentown, PA

Gettysburg, PA

Pennsylvania Half Marathons May 2025

Sun May 4, 2025

Sat May 11, 2024

Sun May 12, 2024

Sun May 19, 2024

Sun May 26, 2024

Pittsburgh, PA

Everett, PA

Coplay, PA

Lanesboro, PA

Plowville, PA

Pennsylvania Half Marathons June 2024

Sat Jun 7, 2025

Sat Jun 8, 2024

Sun Jun 2, 2024

 

Sat Jun 8, 2024

Sat Jun 8, 2024

Sat Jun 8, 2024

Sat Jun 8, 2024

Sat Jun 10, 2023

Sat Jun 30, 2024

Coudersport, PA

Drums, PA

Philadelphia, PA

 

Pennypack Park, PA

Waterfall, PA

Reading, PA

Gardners, PA

Sandy Lake, PA

Doylestown, PA

Sat Jul 10, 2024

Sun Jul 14, 2024

Sat Jul 20, 2024

Sun Jul 21, 2024 (NWF)

Sat Jul 27, 2024

Sun Jul 28, 2024

Sat Aug 10, 2024

Sun Aug 18, 2024

Sun Aug 27, 2023

Pennsylvania Half Marathons July 2024

Shippensburg, PA

Phoenixville, PA

Shippensburg, PA

Erie, PA

Wellsboro, PA

Emporium, PA

Pennsylvania Half Marathons August 2024

Philadelphia, PA

Titusville, PA

Washington Crossing, PA

Pennsylvania Half Marathons September 2024

Mon Sep 4, 2023

Sat Sep 7, 2024

Sun Sep 8, 2024

Sun Sep 22, 2024

Sun Sep 17, 2023 (T)

Sun Oct 1, 2023

Sat Oct 7, 2023

 

Sat Oct 12, 2024

Sun Oct 20, 2024 (W)

Sat Oct 19, 2024

Sat Oct 19, 2024

Sat Oct 19, 2024 (W)

Sun Oct 20, 2024 (W)

Pennsylvania Half Marathons October 2024

Youngwood, PA

Bird-in-Hand, PA

Harrisburg, PA

Boston, PA

Mifflinburg, PA

Milroy, PA

Hollidaysburg, PA

 

Warren, PA

Reading, PA

Cabot, PA

Greentown, PA

Waterfall, PA

Waterfall, PA

Pennsylvania Half Marathons November 2024

Sat Nov 2, 2024

Sun Nov 3, 2024

Sun Nov 10, 2024 (W)

Sun Nov 10, 2024

 

Sat Nov 23, 2024

Kennett Square, PA

Blairsville, PA

Bethlehem, PA

Harrisburg, PA

 

Philadelphia, PA

Pennsylvania Half Marathons December 2024

Sun Dec 8, 2024

State College, PA

Pennsylvania Half Marathon Calendar event dates in grey are delinquent dates not updated by the race organizer yet. We strive to have dates 1 year out for Pennsylvania half marathons, but have no control of when they set, announce or update their dates.

Pennsylvania Half Marathons

The Pennsylvania Half Marathon Calendar is a complete simplistic listing of Pennsylvania half marathons. Currently the Pennsylvania half marathon schedule has 2024 Pennsylvania half marathons and 2025 Pennsylvania half marathons as they roll in.  Pennsylvania half marathons 2024 & Pennsylvania half marathons 2025 also identify trail half marathons and walker friendly half marathons by a (T) symbol and a (W) symbol.  The (T) means it is a TRUE trail half marathon 21k (off road, switchbacks, etc) and a (W) means it is truly "official walker friendly" requiring the half marathon to allow a minimum of 18:32 mile pace, minimum 4 hours for participants to finish the 13.1 mile distance.

 

The Pennsylvania half marathon calendar features a complete listing of Philadelphia half marathons, Pittsburgh half marathons, Allentown half marathons, Erie half marathons, Reading half marathons, Scranton half marathons, and many more 1/2 marathons in PA.

Pennsylvania Half Marathons

Pennsylvania half marathons 2024

Pennsylvania half marathons 2025

bottom of page