top of page

Tennessee Half Marathons

  • Facebook page
  • Twitter page
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube Classic
Tennessee Half Marathons 2024 & 2023

Official Walker Friendly Half Marathons in Tennessee

18:32 mile / 4 Hour Minimum course time limit= (W)

Symbol only applies to half marathon events

Does NOT meet the Walker Friendly 4 hour minimum (18:32 / mi) = Not Walker Friendly (NWF) 

Trail Half Marathons (T)

Date
Tennessee Half Marathons January 2024

Mon Jan 1, 2024

Sat Jan 6, 2024

Sat Jan 7, 2023

Tennessee Half Marathons February 2024

Sat Feb 3, 2024

Sun Feb 12, 2023

Sat Feb 17, 2024 (NWF)

 

Sat Feb 24, 2024 (W)

Location

Chattanooga, TN

Knoxville, TN

Chattanooga, TN

Lebanon, TN

Chattanooga, TN

 

Strawberry Plains, TN

Cookeville, TN

Tennessee Half Marathons March 2024

Sat Mar 4, 2023

Sun Mar 3, 2024 (NWF)

Sat Mar 9, 2024 (NWF)

Sun Mar 11, 2023

 

Sat Mar 18, 2023 (W)

 

Sat Mar 16, 2024

Sat Mar 25, 2023 (T)

Tue Mar 26, 2024

Cookeville, TN

Chattanooga, TN

Nashville, TN

Germantown, TN

Chattanooga, TN

 

Nashville, TN

Chattanooga, TN

Bristol, TN

Sat Apr 1, 2023

 

Sat Apr 1, 2023

Sun Apr 7, 2024

Thu Apr 18, 2024 (W)

Sat Apr 15, 2023

Sat Apr 22, 2023

 

Sun Apr 28, 2024 (W)

Sun May 13, 2023

 

Sat May 13, 2023 (W)

Sat May 13, 2023 (NWF)

Sat May 27, 2023

Sat May 27, 2023

Tennessee Half Marathons April 2024

Jackson, TN

 

Lynchburg, TN

Knoxville, TN

Millington, TN

Jamestown, TN

Gatlinburg, TN

 

Nashville, TN

Tennessee Half Marathons May 2024

Chattanooga, TN

 

Viola, TN

Maryville, TN

Memphis, TN

Hendersonville, TN

Tennessee Half Marathons June 2024

Sat Jun 3, 2023 (T) 

Knoxville, TN

Tennessee Half Marathons July 2024

Sat Jul 8, 2023

Tennessee Half Marathons August 2024

Sat Aug 5, 2023 (T) 

Chattanooga, TN

Chattanooga, TN

Tennessee Half Marathons September 2023

Sat Sep 9, 2023

Sun Sep 17, 2023

 

Sun Sep 24, 2023

Maryville, TN

Nashville, TN

 

Johnson City, TN

Tennessee Half Marathons October 2023

Sat Oct 15, 2023

Sat Oct 21, 2023

 

Sat Oct 28, 2023

Sat Oct 28, 2023

Sat Oct 28, 2023

Chattanooga, TN

Cleveland, TN

 

Jonesborough, TN

Nashville, TN

Chattanooga, TN

Tennessee Half Marathons November 2023

Sat Nov 11, 2023 (W)

Sun Nov 19, 2023

Sat Nov 25, 2023

Sat Nov 25, 2023

Tennessee Half Marathons December 2023

Oak Ridge, TN

Knoxville, TN

Chattanooga, TN

Spring Hill TN

Sat Dec 2, 2023

Sat Dec 2, 2023

Sat Dec 3, 2023

Sat Dec 9, 2023

Sat Dec 16, 2023

Memphis, TN

Loudon, TN

Knoxville, TN

Pigeon Forge, TN

Knoxville, TN

Tennessee Half Marathon Calendar event dates in grey are delinquent dates not updated by the race organizer yet. We strive to have dates 1 year out for Tennessee half marathons, but have no control of when they set, announce or update their dates.

Tennessee Half Marathons

The Tennessee Half Marathon Calendar is a complete simplistic listing of Tennessee half marathons. Currently the Tennessee half marathon schedule has 2023 Tennessee half marathons and 2024 Tennessee half marathons as they roll in. Tennessee half marathons 2023 & Tennessee half marathons 2024 also identify trail half marathons and walker friendly half marathons by a (T) symbol and a (W) symbol.  The (T) means it is a TRUE trail half marathon 21k (off road, switchbacks, etc) and a (W) means it is truly "official walker friendly" requiring the half marathon to allow a minimum of 18:32 mile pace, minimum 4 hours for participants to finish the 13.1 mile distance.

 

The Tennessee half marathon calendar features a complete listing of Memphis half marathons, Nashville half marathons, Knoxville half marathons, Chattanooga half marathons, Clarksville half marathons, Murfreesboro half marathons, and many more 1/2 marathons in TN.

 

A half marathon is 13.1 miles (or in kilometers is a 21k). We understand sometimes there will be a slight margin of error up or down when runners run or walk any race distance, however our calendar only is a listing for true half marathons that do all they can to measure their course as an official half marathon 13.1 mile / 21k distance.  Races that are not 13.1 miles, we encourage not to call their race a 1/2 marathon to lessen confusion for runners & walkers looking to participate in a true 1/2 marathon distance. Some runners don't care, but you'd be surprised how many that do.

Tennessee half marathons 2023
Tennessee half marathons 2024
bottom of page