top of page

Texas Half Marathons

  • Facebook page
  • Twitter page
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube Classic

Official Walker Friendly Half Marathons in Texas

18:32 mile / 4 Hour Minimum course time limit= (W)

Symbol only applies to half marathon events

Texas Half Marathons 2024 & 2023

Does NOT meet the Walker Friendly 4 hour minimum (18:32 / mi) = Not Walker Friendly (NWF) 

Trail Half Marathons (T)

Date
Texas Half Marathons January 2024
Location

Mon Jan 1, 2024

Sat Jan 13, 2024

 

Sun Jan 14, 2024

 

Sun Jan 20, 2024 (W)

 

Sat Jan 21, 2023

Sun Jan 21, 2024 (W)

Sun Jan 21, 2024

Sat Jan 28, 2023

Sat Jan 29, 2022

Sat Jan 27, 2024 (W)

Sat Jan 28, 2023 (W)

Sun Jan 28, 2024

Sun Jan 29, 2023 (W)

Sat Feb 10, 2024

Sat Feb 10, 2024 (T)

Sun Feb 11, 2024

Sun Feb 11, 2024

Sat Feb 10, 2024 (NWF)

Sat Feb 17, 2024

Sat Feb 17, 2024

Sun Feb 18, 2024

Sun Feb 18, 2024 (W)

Sat Feb 18, 2023

Sat Feb 18, 2023

Sun Feb 19, 2023

 

Sun Feb 18, 2024

Mon Feb 20, 2023

Sat Feb 24, 2024

Sun Feb 25, 2024 (W)

Sun Feb 25, 2024

Texas Half Marathons February 2024

Allen, TX

Comfort, TX

 

Houston, TX

McAllen, TX

McKinney, TX

Austin, TX

San Antonio, TX

Benbrook, TX

Fort Bliss, TX

Dallas, TX

Sugarland, TX

Sugarland, TX

Pflugerville, TX

Surfside Beach, TX

Huntsville, TX

San Marcos, TX

Harlingen, TX

Katy, TX

Irving, TX

St. Louis, TX

El Paso, TX

Austin, TX

Fort Worth, TX

Bedford, TX

Bedford, TX

 

Texarkana, TX

Bedford, TX

Cuero, TX

Galveston, TX

Fort Worth, TX

Texas Half Marathons March 2024

Sat Mar 2, 2024

Sat Mar 2, 2024

Sat Mar 2, 2024

Sat Mar 4, 2023

Sun Mar 3, 2024

Sun Mar 3, 2024

Sat Mar 9, 2024

 

Sat Mar 16, 2024 (T)

Sat Mar 16, 2024 (T,W)

Sun Mar 17, 2024 (W)

Mon Mar 18, 2024 (W)

Sat Mar 23, 2024

Sat Mar 23, 2024

Sun Mar 26, 2023

Sun Mar 24, 2024

Sat Mar 30, 2024

The Woodlands, TX

San Felipe, TX

Longview, TX

Wichita Falls, TX

San Antonio, TX

McKinney, TX

Fredericksburg, TX

 

Seabrook, TX

Decatur, TX

Seabrook, TX

Beaumont, TX

Waco, TX

Brenham, TX

Arlington, TX

Houston, TX

Irving, TX

Texas Half Marathons April 2024

Sat Apr 1, 2023

Sat Apr 8, 2023

 

Sat Apr 6, 2024

Sat Apr 13, 2024

Sun Apr 16, 2023

Sun Apr 20, 2024

Sun Apr 23, 2023

Sat Apr 27, 2024

Sun Apr 28, 2024

Sat Apr 29, 2023

Sat Aug 31, 2024

Nacogdoches, TX

Newcastle, TX

Fredericksburg, TX

Frisco, TX

Ft Worth, TX

Dallas, TX

Klein, TX

Burnet, TX

San Antonio, TX

McKinney, TX

Cleburne, TX

Texas Half Marathons May 2024

Sat May 4, 2024

Sun May 7, 2023 (T)

Sun May 12, 2024

Sun May 14, 2023

Sat May 20, 2023

Sat May 20, 2023

Sat May 20, 2023

Sat May 18, 2024

Sat May 27, 2023

Sun May 28, 2023

Sun May 28, 2023

Mon May 29, 2023

Dallas, TX

Bastrop, TX

San Antonio, TX

Fort Worth, TX

Kyle, TX

Fort Worth, TX

Austin, TX

Irving, TX

Dallas, TX

Waco, TX

Dallas, TX

Dallas, TX

Texas Half Marathons June 2024

Sat Jun 3, 2023 (T)

Sun Jun 2, 2024

Sat Jun 10, 2023

Sun Jun 9, 2024 (T)

Sun Jun 11, 2023

Sat Jun 22, 2024

Spicewood, TX

Keller, TX

Sugar Land, TX

Waco, TX

Fort Worth, TX

Murphy, TX

Sat Jul 8, 2023

Tie Jul 30, 2024 (T)

Sat Jul 15, 2023

Sat Jul 22, 2023

Sat Aug 5, 2023

Sat Aug 19, 2023

Sat Aug 31, 2024

Texas Half Marathons July 2024

Fort Worth, TX

Navasota, TX

Dallas, TX

New Braunfels, TX

Texas Half Marathons August 2024

La Vernia, TX

Dallas, TX

Cleburne, TX

Texas Half Marathons September 2024

Sat Sep 7, 2024 (T)

Sat Sep 16, 2023

Sat Sep 16, 2023

Sat Sep 16, 2023

Sat Sep 23, 2023

Spicewood, TX

Frederickburg, TX

Dallas, TX

San Felipe, TX

Lubbock, TX

Texas Half Marathons October 2024

Sat Oct 7, 2023

Sat Oct 21, 2023  (T)

Sat Oct 21, 2023

Sun Oct 15, 2023

Sat Oct 28, 2023

Sun Oct 29, 2023

 

Sat Oct 28, 2023

Texas Half Marathons November 2023

Helotes, TX

Farmersville, TX

 

Marathon, TX

College Station, TX

Midland, TX

Houston, TX

 

Stephenville, TX

Sat Nov 4, 2023 (T)

Sat Nov 4, 2023

Sat Nov 4, 2023 (NWF)

Sat Nov 4, 2023

Sun Nov 5, 2023

Sun Nov 5, 2023

Sun Nov 5, 2023

Sat Nov 11, 2023 (NWF)

Sat Nov 11, 2023

Sat Nov 11, 2023

 

Sat Nov 11, 2023

Sun Nov 12, 2023

Sun Nov 12, 2023

Sun Nov 12, 2023

 

Sat Nov 16, 2024 (W)

Sat Nov 23, 2024

Sun Nov 19, 2023

Sun Nov 19, 2023

 

Thu Nov 23, 2023

Fri Nov 23, 2023

Sat Nov 24, 2023

Sun Nov 25, 2023

Mon Nov 26, 2023

Sat Dec 2, 2023 (T) (W)

Sun Dec 3, 2023 (W)

Sat Dec 9, 2023

Sat Dec 9, 2023

Sun Dec 10, 2023 (NWF)

Sun Dec 10, 2023

Sun Dec 10, 2023

 

Sat Dec 16, 2023

Sat Dec 16, 2023

Sat Dec 16, 2023

Sun Dec 17, 2023 (NWF)

Sun Dec 17, 2023

Sat Dec 31, 2022

Sat Dec 31, 2022

Spicewood, TX

San Antonio, TX

Corpus Christi, TX

Azle, TX

Dallas, TX

Marble Falls, TX

Spicewood, TX

Lubock, TX

Mineral Wells, TX

Port Aransas, TX

New Braunfels, TX

Fort Worth, TX

Irving, TX

Cypress, TX

 

Shiner, TX

Fort Worth, TX

La Porte, TX

New Braunfels, TX

 

Fort Worth, TX

Dallas, TX

Dallas, TX

Dallas, TX

Dallas, TX

Texas Half Marathons December 2023

Needville, TX

San Antonio, TX

Spicewood, TX

Liberty Hill, TX

College Station, TX

Dallas, TX

Austin, TX

 

San Antonio, TX

Dallas, TX

Irving, TX

Galveston, TX

Dallas, TX

Fort Worth, TX

Allen, TX

Texas Half Marathon Calendar event dates in grey are delinquent dates not updated by the race organizer yet. We strive to have dates 1 year out for Texas half marathons, but have no control of when they set, announce or update their dates.

Texas Half Marathons

The Texas Half Marathon Calendar is a complete simplistic listing of Texas Half Marathons.  Currently the Texas half marathon schedule has 2023 Texas half marathons and 2024 Texas half marathons as they roll in. Texas half marathons 2023 & Texas half marathons 2024 also identify trail half marathons and walker friendly half marathons by a (T) symbol and a (W) symbol.  The (T) means it is a TRUE trail half marathon 21k (off road, switchbacks, etc) and a (W) means it is truly "official walker friendly" requiring the half marathon to allow a minimum of 18:32 mile pace, minimum 4 hours for participants to finish the 13.1 mile distance.

 

The Texas half marathon schedule features a complete race calendar listing of Texas half marathons, Houston half marathons, Dallas half marathons, Ft Worth half marathons, San Antonio half marathons, Austin half marathons, El Paso half marathons, Southern Texas half marathons, Northern Texas half marathons, and many more 1/2 marathons in TX.

 

A half marathon is 13.1 miles (or in kilometers is a 21k). We understand sometimes there will be a slight margin of error up or down when runners run or walk any race distance, however our calendar only is a listing for true half marathons that do all they can to measure their course as an official half marathon 13.1 mile / 21k distance.  Races that are not 13.1 miles, we encourage not to call their race a 1/2 marathon to lessen confusion for runners & walkers looking to participate in a true 1/2 marathon distance. Some runners don't care, but you'd be surprised how many that do.

Texas half marathons 2023

Texas half marathons 2024

bottom of page